We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Place For Everyone.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divine Light Centre B&B

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Divine Light Centre B&B
Save
You added Divine Light Centre B&B to your Saves list
16A Magdelene St., Glastonbury, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 58 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Place For Everyone.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

The Divine Light Centre is one of those rare finds that offers something for everyone. You can retreat from life for awhile within its peaceful surroundings or firmly grasp your credit card and venture forth into colourful and individual Glastonbury. John and Meredith the owners are incredibly welcoming and have furnished the two bedroomed house to a high standard. The double and twin rooms have their own sinks and there is plenty of storage. Everywhere is clean and comfortable and there is an excellent outside decked area where you can eat or write or just meditate and collect your thoughts. There is Wi Fi so no need to feel entirely cut off especially if you are travelling around. Do go to the Divine Light Centre's website and have a look there as well. I have stayed here on several occasions and cannot recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
3
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Our hosts, John and Meredith were so warm and welcoming. They took such great care of us! The place is so spacious, a beautiful patio, comfortable beds and it was impeccably clean. The location is so convenient to all the sites, restaurants and stores. A good time had by all!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

Divine Light is in the center of town, yet is a lovely retreat from the noise and the crowds. The zen-like deck was a great place to come back to for relaxation after spending the day out in town. There were excellent breakfast options, including organic yogurt and coffee(divine!). Owners John and Meredith's kindness and hospitality made me feel comfortable during my stay in Glastonbury. Divine Light is a quiet and peaceful place to rest the body and mind.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swieqi, Malta
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2011

as soon as we were welcomed by Meredith, ower of the B&B together with her husband, it felt right straight away. The place is homely, peaceful and excellently located in the heart of Glastonbury, right opposite the Abbey. If you travel in 2 couples, or 4 friends, you ll get the house exclusively, but of course its ideal also for single travellers. The lovely couple can also offer alternative therapies, from holistic massage to much deeper sessions wih John, involving past lives. Suggest you sit down with them before hand and one will know what is best to do..

strongly recommended for your accommodation in this magical town...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
essex
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2011

Right from start when we arrived we were met with a very warm welcome from the gifted John & Meredith . Everthing is provided for plus a lot more. This Divine B&B is a truly, beautiful, Healing place to stay. Exceptionally clean & more than comfortable . You step outside the front door into into the magical heart of Glastonbury. A very special B&B that you will just not want to leave. A little gem that we have discovered and will return soon.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divine Light Centre B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divine Light Centre B&B

Address: 16A Magdelene St., Glastonbury, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Divine Light Centre B&B Glastonbury, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divine Light Centre B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.