We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding site” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Old Oaks Touring Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Old Oaks Touring Park
Save
You added The Old Oaks Touring Park to your Saves list
5.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Wick Farm | Wick, Glastonbury BA6 8JS, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding site”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

Stayed for a short break recently and as always -everything was perfect.
Spotlessly clean facilities, perfectly groomed pitches and a warm welcome from the staff.

The sun shone so we had our first walk of the year into Glastonbury. We took the shorter 1 & 1/2 mile walk out of Old oaks gates and up through the fields.
Despite rain the previous week it wasnt too muddy. Well worth ditching the car for the beautiful views and lovely fresh air . It blew away the winter cobwebs.

Back at the Old oaks we enjoyed a piece of their delicious home made cake-well deserved and guilt free after the walk!

Woke up in the morning to the peace, quiet and chirping of the birds.

A visit to Wells next where we used a voucher provided by the Old Oaks to enjoy a discounted lunch. A browse around the shops and local "market" is a must.

I will have to stop writing reviews as it will only encourage more people to stay and the "best" kept secret is out!.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    3
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
17
261
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

This was our first visit to Old Oaks and we have booked to return in October!! Simply lovely. Brand new amenities block, which is superb! Pitches are large and well maintained with lots of attention to small detail such as, two taps on the super pitches. Very helpful for filling the water jugs !! The staff are always available if you need them but otherwise totally unobtrusive. Lots of local attractions make it a fantastic site all round.

Room Tip: Try to get in the Walnut Circle. Although all the pitches are fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you! We're so pleased you enjoyed your super pitch and our facilities. We're always striving to make everything better and better for our guests. Look forward to seeing you again in October. All the best. Tara White - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Easy to find, large spacious pitches in a delightful setting. Friendly, helpful and attentive staff, luxurious and spotless toilet blocks - and even a dog wash. Great shop with local products. A truly superb site that others could learn from. The best site we have stayed on without any doubt.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thanks for leaving us a great review Richard. So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed having you. Hope to see you again soon. All the best. Tara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downham Market, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

A very warm welcome. A truly dog friendly site. There is even a dog washing area provided. All the facilities are excellent with amazing toilet/shower blocks. A well stocked shop full of fresh local products. Very peaceful and an ideal location for trips to Bath, Bristol and the coast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. Please come back soon! All the best Tara White, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, South Wales
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My hubby & I went to The Old Oakes for Easter.
We are usually tenters, but what with our climate at this time of year, we opted for a cabin - best decision ever.
So, so warm & cozy. Real good wall heater supplied in each cabin, along with THE most comfy kingsized bed ever, a kettle & a toaster. Lovely decked area with small table & 2 chairs.
It took us (non-walkers) 50 minutes to walk into Glastonbury - really blew away the cobwebs. Lovely walk on such a beautiful day.
We also made use of the DNA Taxi service.
The site is wonderful. We used the 'old' shower block - it was amazing. No queues for the showers. Ever so clean too.
All the staff were real friendly.
The site shop is well stocked, if a little pricey, but very convenient as it is onsite.
Best site we've ever stayed at, made all the better by being for adults only.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
What an amazing review! Thank you so much for taking your time to write such a comprehensive account of your stay in one of our camping cabins. Hope you'll come again soon. All the best Tara White - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire, England
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

One of the best sites we have had the pleasure to stay on. Views are something else. The staff are warm & friendly. Toilets are the cleanest ever....must be seen !!...even pets have a washing machine for their own bedding....the facilities this site offers sets a very high standard indeed

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
What a lovely review. Many thanks. Your feedback is very much welcomed and appreciated. Tara - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Our visit last week, in the coldest spring since 1962, was met with warmth and luxury on the best campsite in the UK for those of us over 18!
We loved the service by friendly staff, the amazing ablution block and the facilities such as the shop and pool table and the location as we spent two nights and visited Bath and Cheddar as well as Glastonbury itself.

Room Tip: Book your site early or you may miss out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theoldoaks, Manager at The Old Oaks Touring Park, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review. We'd love to see you again soon. All the best. Tara - Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Old Oaks Touring Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Oaks Touring Park

Address: Wick Farm | Wick, Glastonbury BA6 8JS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — The Old Oaks Touring Park 5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Old Oaks Touring park is an award-winning, adult-only campsite and touring park offering 5 star facilities in an outstanding environment. Set amidst tranquil Somerset countryside with spacious landscaped pitches, stunning views and spotless facilities it is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Perfect for walking and cycling. Only 3/4 mile from Glastonbury Tor. Course fishing onsite. Great shop with local produce, delicious home reared beef and fresh cakes daily. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Old Oaks Touring Park Hotel Glastonbury
The Old Oaks Touring Park Glastonbury, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Old Oaks Touring Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.