We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect peace for mind, body and spirit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pilgrims B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Pilgrims B&B
Save
You added Pilgrims B&B to your Saves list
12/13 Norbins Road, Glastonbury BA6 9JE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 58 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Alfriston, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect peace for mind, body and spirit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We received a very warm welcome and immediately felt at home. Our room was very comfortable with all the facilities we needed. The house is situated so very conveniently for the shops and restaurants and yet is far enough away for a peaceful and relaxing stay.
We will definately be staying again.
Also loved the breakfasts!

Room Tip: The 'Bridget' room is our favourite as it is away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    13
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
38
60
55
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oswaldtwistle, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We were amazingly lucky to have a 9 day stay with Clare and Brian , have stayed before but only for short weekend breaks . We go to Glastonbury for it's relaxing laid back vibes , if you want to make the stay more relaxed stay at Pilgrims ; unfortunately for your hosts they don't have time to relax as they work so hard to make your stay perfect . This time we went self catering in their new annexe development, wow made things even more chilled .
Perfect holiday, Perfect hosts, Perfect !!!
Hope to be back very soon .
Thanks both ,we needed that . Pete&Julie x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mawdesley, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

It's a very warm, welcoming and accommodating place. Somehow really radiating the peacefulness of Glastonbury. As a Group we had the Chance to use both, the Meditation room as well as the open living room for our Workshop in a flexible and suppportive way. Breakfast was lovely and uncomplicated for our crowd of ten. ... and the distance to the centre is less then a 5 min walk. It's a lovely place to spend some time in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

A very warm welcome, from Claire and Brian! Nice comfortable room, perfect for families! Very quiet! A 2 minute walk to the centre of town! Able to come and go as you please! We would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This was our fourth stay at Pilgrims and this place holds a special significance for us as we stayed here in 2006 when we were married and handfasted at Challice Well gardens. The location is just perfect, literally a 2 minute walk to the town centre. This B&B has a charm and a lovely magical feel to it that is very typical of the positive healing feel that permeates the whole area. The garden is very peaceful and beautiful. Brian and Clare are fantastic hosts, very friendly and welcoming and great fun to chat to. The breakfast here is legendary, and Clare goes to great lengths to ensure you get whatever you wish whether vegan or a full English is your preference. We choose to visit this spot any time that we visit Glastonbury and we shall certainly continue to do so in the future. 10/10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I just spent 3 magical days in Glastonbury that were enhanced and magnified by the wonderful host and hostess of the Pilgrims B & B, Clare and Brian. Thank you so much for the most warm and loving surroundings, excellent food; nothing was too much trouble for these lovely people who were born to be the Keepers of the Inn!

Our group of ten excited and happy ladies loved every second of the Glastonbury Experience... thank you for your kindness, warmth, patience and love...

Jay Atkinson, North Wales

Stayed August 2013, having travelled with friends

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was my second stay at Pilgrims B&B. The rooms are comfortable and clean. My room was over the front door and was very quiet. The location is just off of High Street and convenient to just about everything in Glastonbury. I really cannot imagine staying any where else when visiting Glastonbury.

Clare and Brian (and Dexter) are excellent hosts. They were always willing to give recommendations and even help with scheduling massages.

I really enjoyed the conversation at the breakfast table, the back garden and meeting new friends.

I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pilgrims B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pilgrims B&B

Address: 12/13 Norbins Road, Glastonbury BA6 9JE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Pilgrims B&B Glastonbury, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pilgrims B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.