We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best welcome ever!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of No.1 Park Terrace

No.1 Park Terrace
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glastonbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
No.1 Park Terrace
Save
You added No.1 Park Terrace to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 Park Terrace, Glastonbury BA6 9EA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 58 Glastonbury B&B and Inns
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Best welcome ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This probably wouldn't have been my first choice, but Glastonbury was busy due to a crop circle festival! Looks a bit dated from the published photos, which it is in places (I haven't come across carpets in a bathroom for a long time). But the place was extremely clean and homely. Ramon the host deserves the 'excellent' score for his welcome, helpfulness and nothing is too much trouble approach. Breakfast was a joy, as one reviewer put it "It felt like we were eating in their home not a restaurant". Perfectly placed for a short walk into Glastonbury and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
11
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Ramon looked after us very well, giving directions and recommendations. Very easy for centre of Glastonbury and good parking facilities. Breakfast was lovely and apart from Ramon's dog not liking me, I enjoyed the stay very much.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We didn't stay there but we had the honour of eating there one night. We both had the paella which was excellent. The hosts were very friendly and it felt as if we were eating in their home not a restaurant. We tried to book two nights next month but they were fully booked- no surprise there! Im not the type to leave reviews but felt compelled to tell others about this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Absolutely fantastic little gem of a B & B! The lovely owners gave me the warmest welcome and made me feel so at home I didn't want to leave! They were very knowledgable about the local area and even took the time to explain the best route to take to walk to my course. The breakfast was a great size and perfectly cooked with ample tea, coffee, cereals etc also on offer. The bedroom was immaculate, warm, bed very comfy and hot shower. Great selection of Teas and coffee also in the bedroom. Also great storage space for clothes and bags. I would highly recommend this B & B, excellent value for money and I will definately be going back!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

After "escaping" from the Canards Well nearby ( see my review) this B&B is a dream. Beautiful rooms with very comforting furniture, fixtures and fittings. Warm, clean and in a fantastic location. The owners manage the establishment with delightful helpfulness and care. Absolutely a gem.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeovil, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

A nice location and good parking area. My father was staying in one of the rooms as well as myself and found it to be quite damp. Needs little touches in all the rooms as nothing really special and to be remembered. Was very clean and the owners were welcoming, I was disappointed with the breakfast as the bacon was not cooked and the full english only had one of everything!

Room Tip: Rooms 4 and 5 mean you will have to share a bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoannaF41, Owner at No.1 Park Terrace, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
It saddens me to think that there is “nothing to be remembered by” as a lot of effort was put into this booking, from making sure that all the rooms were ready early so the all the party would be able to check in and get changed to go to the wedding, to letting the people and bags stay in the breakfast room well after check out time. The dampness in the rooms can only be the fans at full power to try and keep them cool for the guest as for the last few days before had been extremely hot (25˚C to 30˚C). My apologies for the bacon not been cooked to your liking unfortunately is difficult to please every taste but it doesn’t take much to ask to cook it crispy. Finally about the contents of the breakfast from cereals, yogurts, prunes, 2 flavours of juice, sausage, bacon, mushrooms, tomatoes and egg, in fact some of you party asked for baked beans and we were happy to provide them . Any way we will carry on and hopefully other customers will find it a bit more than OK
Regards
Ramon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Consistently good, imaginative food and wines, representing sensible value. The freshest of fish and other produce cleverly concocted by Ramon and served by Joanna.
A must to visit and you will return, - as have we many times!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to No.1 Park Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about No.1 Park Terrace

Address: 1 Park Terrace, Glastonbury BA6 9EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Glastonbury
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Glastonbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — No.1 Park Terrace 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
No.1 Park Terrace is situated close to the town shopping facilities, within easy walking distance of the High Street and Glastonbury Abbey ruins. There is ample car parking space to the rear of the property. We are also close to a bus-stop for local public transport connections. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
No.1 Park Terrace Glastonbury, England

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No.1 Park Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.