We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One Word - SUPERB !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reeves Restaurant

Reeves Restaurant
20-22 High Street, Dunster, Exmoor National Park, England
01643 821414
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Dunster
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Buckinghamshire
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“One Word - SUPERB !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We've been visiting Reeves virtually ever since it first opened, having stumbled on it by chance, some years ago. I've eaten in some of the finest restaurants in the world and Reeves is up there amongst the best. The food, the service, the ambience and the welcome which everyone gets is absolutely first class and I commend it to you without any hesitation. Thank you Claire and Justin and we'll definitely be back when we're in the area again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    31
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dunster, England
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Charming restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Really charming little restaurant good standard of food with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Nice ambience I would visit again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Sunday Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Just had a fantastic meal in Reeves they exceed all you ever wanted, Great food, nice ambiance and excellent service. So nice to see a small family owned and run business thriving.The food was very well presented cooked well and of course tasted amazing.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redbridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find we will be coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Just finished in this charming restaurant I had to review it. Staying in the area traveling from London this resturant was recommended by the place we are staying at for a few days.
We were warmly welcomed and shown to a relaxing area by the fire for a while whilst looking over the menu enjoying a drink and a nibble.
Then shown to our table at our leisure.
We had starters mains and two deserts. The food was very well presented cooked well and of course tasted amazing. The whole experience was first class. The bill wasn't a shock reasonably priced for the quality.
The people friendly helpful and engaging in all the right places.
Time flew by was a lovely place certainly a good find and will definitely be coming back if we are in the area again.
PS that home made lemon and raspberry icecream wow!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High expectations met and exceeded ...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Had an absolutely first class meal at Reeves during a short mid-week break in Dunster. Fine food, nice ambiance and excellent service. Had read the reviews so expectations were high but they were more than exceeded. Nice to see a small family owned and run business thriving. Recommend you patronise them if you like good food.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reeves Restaurant also viewed

Dunster, Exmoor National Park
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Reeves Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reeves Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.