We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food perfect and well presented.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Reeves Restaurant

Reeves Restaurant
20-22 High Street, Dunster, Exmoor National Park, England
01643 821414
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Dunster
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Food perfect and well presented.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

One of the very best. I especially enjoyed the deep fried calamari with a sweet chilli dip. The beef and Lamb were also equally delicious and my wife really enjoyed the pork.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    31
    11
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Evesham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Birthday Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

What a lovely restaurant. We loved the ambiance, we were greeted by such friendly staff. The meals were gorgeous. We both had lamb and it was cooked just as we wanted. Clive's sweet came out with a candle on it. So their attention to our occasion was not forgotten. Will go again next time we are down in Somerset.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Second time booked for a 40th birthday. Amazing again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Been here for a 30th the year before and loved so re booked for husbands 40th suprise meal. 13 of us in total. Great food, great service, such a warm, cosy atmosphere. We loved goats cheese on mushroom and the steaks went down a treat. Staff. Can never do enough for you. Will be back again for another occasion no doubt! Thank you claire and justin!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

David and I have been meaning to eat in Dunster for a while so we chose Reeves and it was quite good. We had a bottle of fruity Loire white wine to go with our fish. It was good but could of done with being cold before it reached us. It was ok nice on the palate. D had mussels to start and I had stuffed mushroom the first being very good and second good. D had lemon sole and I had cod. Ok. Two nice Eton Mess to finish then coffee and Amoretto. £103. A good reliable restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minehead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful night out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

My daughter booked by email and was immediately struck by what a considerate reply she had, [we are both gluten free]. The moment we walked in the door we had a warm welcome and were particularly impressed that the chef had made rice biscuits for our starters. The meal was delicious and normally I look at my friends plates and wish I had chosen something else. On this occassion, we were all satisfied with our choice. We had all three courses, and they were very happy for us to share puddings. To round the evening off we were given yummy chocolates that had been made an hour before. A bonus for us was the choice of 4 GF puddings, instead of the usual meringue. I would throughly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reeves Restaurant also viewed

Dunster, Exmoor National Park
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
Dunster, Exmoor National Park
 

Been to Reeves Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Reeves Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.