We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bengal Brasserie

Bengal Brasserie
32 Milsom St, Bath, England
01225 447906
Improve this listing
Ranked #172 of 464 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very Nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Very delicious mains and desserts. Try their hot jumbo prawn with veg rice dish for mains and pistachio ice cream for dessert :)

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    27
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

Superb food and friendly service. They even accommodated our extra guest with no fuss. Will definitely go back.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Lovely meal, the high food quality was matched by the service. I was even allowed a 'sampler' of a really hot dish to try it out for next time. Place was clean and well presented and considering it was in the middle of Bath the prices were very reasonable.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wales
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very tasty starters and curry. Thoroughly enjoyed. Extensive menu and good service. Would heartily recommend to all curry lovers.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didcot, Oxon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A very good curry house”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

We first visited the Bengal Brasserie a few years ago, having come across it by chance during a vist to Bath. Having decided to stay in Bath again, I was keen to see if the restaurant was still there. I was slightly dubious about the mixed reviews given on this site but we decided to go anyway and I'm glad we did. Although the restaurant was very quiet, we had a very good time. The food was what we expected (no fancy takes on old favourites) and in fact the portions were so big we struggled to eat it all. The manager and staff were very friendly and we were made to feel at home. Having been to some high end curry houses, we've found that the interior decoration often outdoes the quality of the food and service, but the Bengal Brasserie does exactly what it says on the tin and is very good value for money. A must for proper curry lovers!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Brasserie also viewed

 

Been to Bengal Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bengal Brasserie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.