We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yak Yeti Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yak Yeti Yak

Yak Yeti Yak
12 Pierrepont St, Bath BA1 1LA, England
01225 442299
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 436 restaurants in Bath
Price range: $0 - $41
Cuisines: Nepali
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: If the name of this restaurant alone isn't enough to make you want to dine here, then we'll eat our Dhaka topi hats. However, in case you need any further incentive – we're delighted to say that this super-cosy establishment is superb. With whitewashed walls and brightly coloured hand-woven cushions, the Nepalese dining room at Yak Yeti Yak in Bath is warm, peaceful, and popular with a fresh-faced crowd who look like they climb mountains just for fun. While - as far as we can tell - there is no actual yeti on the menu, there are plenty of other star attractions such as the Yak Yeti Yak Beef – spicy beef stir-fried with onions, sweet peppers and tomatoes.
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yak Yeti Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went as part of a large group for a christmas meal, and it was fantastic! We ordered from the set menu & the food was AMAZING!!!! Really fresh, tasty and full of flavour. The staff were friendly and really helpful - i honestly can't praise them enough especially when service seems to be a long forgotten skill!

I don't understand the comments about the portions - we were a very hungry party and there was more than enough for all of us - i did save some room for pudding & chose the carrot tart - YUMMY!!!!

Will be visting again very soon - thank you

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    381
    167
    39
    15
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, just wish there was more!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

This place is a little delight. Yummy food with a unique set of flavours. It's not really comparable to Thai, Chinese or Indian, just tastes different. I'd give this place 5 stars if only the portions were bigger. For the price they could offer a little more. It's intimate and warm inside, and overall I'd still very much recommend it, especially if you've never tried Nepalese food before!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Superb meal and great value once again :o)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Second time we have ate at Yak Yeti Yak, and once again it was excellent. Service was very good, food was fresh and very tasty, we would thoroughly recommend going Nepalese!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bicester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Yum, Yummy, Yum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our second visit to Yak Yeti Yak, we visited the year before when in Bath and enjoyed the food so much we just had to go there again. The food was absolutly lovely, fresh, fragrant and very tasty, just how food should be. There is a lovely atmosphere and staff were helpful, the service was great. It has become an absolute must for each time we visit Bath, I just wish we lived closer!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A unique restaurant; great value, great owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

This place has an awesome atmosphere and prompt service. The food was fresh, flavorful and an awesome value. Between three petit women we ordered two main dishes and three appetizers; the entire bill was less than £45! The decor was an interesting mix of Nepalese objects and Everest climbing paraphernalia. So cool. Definitely hoping to get back here someday all the way from CA.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yak Yeti Yak also viewed

 

Been to Yak Yeti Yak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yak Yeti Yak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.