We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Acceptable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mai Thai

Mai Thai
6 Pierrepont Street, Bath BA2 4AA, England
+44 (0)1225 445557
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $24 - $31
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Acceptable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Decor what you would expext in an older establishment. Staff attentive and efficient. Food well cooked and presented. Enjoyed the overall experience. It's always a good sign when other Thai's are there eating.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    67
    16
    2
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Authentic, delicious and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Family run authentic Thai. The dishes were delicious. We had a set mention, B, for 4 and every dish was well presented. Excellent customer service and good value for money.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Thai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Last night in Bath and a quick meal needed, popped into Mai Thai and even though it was rammed, we managed to get a table for 2. The place was full and had a great atmosphere. The decor is stunning and the carvings under the table are great, matching the theme of the rest of the place. The menu is extensive and took a while to read, and once we'd chosen we found the food to be very authentic Thai and very tasty. Prices were good and the wine list good and not too overpriced. All in all a great find for a last minute meal on a last night.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I took my girlfriend and a friend here in September 2012. We were stopping in an apartment opposite the restaurant so thought we'd try it out. We were taken straight to a table in a small but nicely decorated room. The food was served quickly by friendly staff and was delicious and not too badly priced for the centre of Bath. Would definately go here again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Boring”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Heavy furniture, old decor and lack of space. Food is quite good. If you're not looking for a romantic atmosphere, go to Yum Yum Thai, similar quality if not better, but a lot cheaper.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mai Thai also viewed

 

Been to Mai Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mai Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.