We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tilleys - Gluten Free” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tilleys Bistro

Tilleys Bistro
3 North Parade Passage, Bath BA1 1NX, England
+44 1225 484200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $23 - $63
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining
1 review
“Tilleys - Gluten Free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

Great to be able to find a restaurant claiming to be Coeliac friendly. Very friendly & knowledgeable staff. Tasty food with good service. They managed to fit us in at short notice during the busy Christmas markets period. When mentioning i was a Coeliac I was provided with gluten free bread, they talked through the menu of which dishes were gluten free, which could be adapted and the one or two that were off limits. I was even able to have the full three courses - which is somewhat of a rarity! They also had a lovely local cider. Would definitely recommend for Coeliacs and non-Coeliacs alike.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    660
    185
    38
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Christmas menu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

Had a delightful 3 course meal from the Christmas menu in this charming restaurant in the heart of Bath. Friendly and attentive staff and excellent food - compliments to the chef! Great intimate atmosphere in the downstairs rooms. Will certainly be back again. David and Sue

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2014 NEW

I had one of the best meals I've ever had when we ate dinner at Tilleys. The chef wants people to love food as much as he does so if you email him after the meal he'll send the recipe. I had a mushroom crepe which was truly delicious. None of your usual flabby pancakes for Tilleys. The mushrooms tasted like mushrooms and the outside was light and slightly crispy. If you're a foodie you'll love this family run restaurant - fresh ingredients, perfectly prepared and cooked and served with any amount of explanation you ask for.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Cream Teas! Yum yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014 NEW

We popped in on a Sunday around lunch time and had a lovely cream tea/coffee. The scones were very very good and the price was excellent to make it an affordable and extremely tasty treat.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food, cosy venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014 via mobile

Warm welcome, relaxed, helpful. Fantastic food arrived steaming hot, well presented and just the right amount. We were the last out of the restaurant and we weren't rushed at all.
We were able to see into the kitchen from our table and whilst the cooking was happening it all looked relaxed and organised and at the end of the evening the chef and staff were making an amazing job at cleaning the kitchen
Would recommend for a lovely evening out. We went in a Sunday evening so was quite quiet which was nice

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilleys Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tilleys Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilleys Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.