We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous lunch.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tilleys Bistro

Tilleys Bistro
3 North Parade Passage, Bath BA1 1NX, England
+44 1225 484200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 414 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $61
Cuisines: Bistro
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Private Dining, Reservations
Bath and North East Somerset.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Another fabulous lunch.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I visited Tilleys' bistro for lunch with my cousin and two sisters'.
We all went for the two-course option, which was absolutely delicious.
The owner/chef, also provided us with an 'amuse bouche', being the celeriac soup. An added bonus before our starters and thoroughly enjoyed by us all. A nice touch.
The two waitresses at our table were really friendly and attentive.
We sat downstairs, which has a cosy atmosphere.
There is nothing I can say to fault anything about our whole experience and I really can't understand why Tilleys' arn't further up in the ratings above 'average restaurants in Bath'.
As I say to the children at a primary school where I am employed "10 out of 10 and a gold star"!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,030 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    197
    44
    28
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St Albans
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another beautiful evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our third visit to Tilly's and we weren't disappointed...I can't praise this place enough, the food is perfect, ambiance is great and the service impeccable......there I such a variety of choice for everyone, you will find it hard not to find anything you wouldn't want to try....we will defiantly be coming again as soon as we can

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We had a brilliant night with excellent food and service.
We are booking in for our Christmas meal now.
I can highley recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A taste for all and service with a smile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just had the most lovely interesting meal this week. flavours to die for. clever menu. Tapas style of what you want with a broad Mediteranian choice. from Italian platter fo meats (Ok some on the menu list were missing, but they were excellent) to perfect duck confit and a celeriac remoulade salad. Crepe a la Grecque gave Lamb a kick with aubergine etc in a Greek salad.
Friendly family service and a good, well priced wine choice. (My wife's favourite New Zealand Malborough Sauvicnon Blanc did the trick!)
One of the best in Bath.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunday evening dining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Well worth dining is this lovely restaurant. Delightful staff, good food, thoughtful wine list - and open on Sunday evenings.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilleys Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Tilleys Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tilleys Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.