We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Three Nine Bath

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added One Three Nine Bath to your Saves list
One Three Nine Bath
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   139 Wells Road, Bath BA2 3AL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
THREE FOR TWO OFFER !!!!
Ranked #4 of 193 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

An absolutely lovely couple runs this charming and well-appointed B&B. They offer quite a varied list of breakfast options (very welcome change from full English breakfasts for this American!) and my smoked salmon bagel was fabulous. The room was very cozy and comfortable - bathrobes, little biscuits, and the offer to bring us fresh milk for a cup of tea. They also provide very nice bath products (again, such a change from shampoo in a little packet!) We have no reservations recommending this place for anyone who wants a short break in lovely Bath!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,227 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,154
    59
    9
    5
    0
See reviews for
111
819
13
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at One Three Nine in September for our Silver wedding anniversary weekend away in Bath. It was just perfect, the quality, service and attention to detail was simply the best. You were made to feel welcome from the minute you walked through the front door to the minute you left. We would highly recommend it and have done so already to family and friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plumsteadville, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We were greeted warmly and given excellent advice about where to go and what to see in Bath. The breakfast was one of the best we had in 10 days and 5 B&B's. On site parking is essential in Bath. The rooms were elegant and beautifully appointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon,UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This boutique B&B is absolutely fantastic. Wonderfully welcoming hosts, lovely bedroom with all facilities you could ever need. Delicious breakfasts to set you up for the day. Parking on-site. 10 - 15 min downhill walk into Bath centre. Every attention to detail has been thought of. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Wakering
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at One Three Nine on 19th Sept 2013. The quality of staff, welcome, attention to detail and overall hospitality raises the bar to a level that five star 'corporate' hotels can only dream of. Forget hotels - boutique B&B's is the way forward. This is fantastic!

Room Tip: The website photos are accurate and very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Gosh, where do I start...?!

The good bits:

Spotless, beautifully furnished, well equipped (posh bathing products, proper coffee and mineral water in your room), wonderfully welcoming hosts, on site free parking, a quality feast at breakfast, spot on restaurant recommendations, a sub ten minute walk into the centre of Bath.

The bad bits:

If you think there are any, you're not staying at 139!!

We will be booking again for our next visit for certain.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

My partner and i stayed at One Three Nine, for just one night... We had a lovely time and the breakfast was delicious! The croissant was to die for and the selection was just perfect. The staff were very welcoming and helpful and the room and house are perfect. Highly reccommend this B&B for a relaxing time in Bath.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to One Three Nine Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Three Nine Bath

Address: 139 Wells Road, Bath BA2 3AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — One Three Nine Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique B&B in an excellent location just 10 minutes walk from Bath City Centre. Chic modern interiors compliment this traditional Victorian House. The stunning bedrooms are all completely individually styled using contemporary English design. All rooms offer sumptuously comfortable beds by Hypnos, flat screen televisions with DVD player, air conditioning, complimentary tea & coffee and wireless internet connectivity throughout. Bathrooms are beautifully designed with warm toned tiles and luxurious fittings, power showers and Molton Brown products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your One Three Nine Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Three Nine Bath Hotel Bath
139 Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Three Nine Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.