We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of One Three Nine Bath

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added One Three Nine Bath to your Saves list
One Three Nine Bath
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   139 Wells Road, Bath BA2 3AL, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
3 FOR 2 OFFER!!!!
Ranked #3 of 190 Bath B&B and Inns
Leicestershire
1 review
“Absolutely brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2008

From the second we stepped through the door, we were welcomed with friendly smiles and useful information into this beautiful house.
Fantastically decorated, brilliant bedroom (try and book room 5 if you can - four-poster, jacuzzi bath, lovely!), lovely breakfast. Would definately go back, the owners will bend over backwards to make sure your stay is as fantastic as possible.

  • Liked — The room
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,069
    53
    9
    4
    0
See reviews for
105
756
11
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2008

Stayed at this B&B on a last minute deal and was astounded by it. The deal we had was amazing, the room was beautiful (we ended up getting a takeaway instead of eating out so we didnt have to leave it!), the service some of the best I have ever had and the breakfast was fabulous. Every touch was thought of down to the candles, DVD's and luxury bath products.
I will not stay anywhere else whenever I come to Bath again.

  • Liked — the room and the service
  • Disliked — 10 min walk into town
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2008

I can honestly say that this is one of the best hotel/B&B. We are well traveled and have stayed in some amazing hotels over the world but the mixture of personal and attentive service, fantastically clean and beautiful interior it really was a wonderful experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was plentiful with very high quality ingredients. The room we stayed in was gorgeous...four poster, slipper bath at the end of the bed, contemporary style with dvd players and flat screens in every room - really is a fantastic place to stay - highly recommended!

Enjoy your stay :o)

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2008

A friendly team, excellent location (10 mins from the Centre by foot), good food, safe off road parking and a lovely room (room #6), make this an excellent choice for Bath, having visited the city about 8 times for short breaks, this has been the nicest property we have stayed in. Not the cheapest but it was good value for what it offered. Breakfast time was busy meaning there was a short wait, but the food was of a high standard, cooked to order and served with a smile.

  • Liked — Fabulous Slipper bath
  • Disliked — It was quite warm in the hotel (e.g. nothing to complain about!)
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire,UK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2008

I am so pleased I discovered 139! Everything here is stylish,well thought out and the attention to detail excellent.
The owners are very friendly and welcoming and keen to provide information on the area.one feels that nothing is too much trouble.
The ambience was relaxed.There was a beautiful drawing room where newspapers were provided.Scented candles were lit in the evening.Beautiful vases of fresh flowers.Sumptuous furnishings,beautiful lighting.
The bedroom did not disappoint.Immaculately clean and everything one could need provided.The room was serviced well,drinks tray replenished,fresh towels provided.The bathroom had quality fittings,complimentary Moulton Brown Products and the little TV was a nice touch.
Breakfast was served in a light and airy room-lovely choice,served efficiently.
Totally recommend 139.There is really nothing that I can fault and I hope to return very soon.

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2008

Ok, I read the reviews on the website and everyone was right. The hotel is great and the rooms were amazing plus I loved the full english veggie breakfast!

What annoyed me thou was when we left I realised I left a very expensive ring in the bathroom by accident... when I phoned the hotel the room had already been cleaned but nothing had turned up. Eventually (two calls later) they told me the cleaners must have thrown it away!!!!

I am shocked that a hotel that prides itself on such good service would allow their staff to "throw away" something of obvious value.

Basically - don't stay here because they will steal from you!

  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OneThreeNine, Manager at One Three Nine Bath, responded to this review, February 12, 2008
As owners of 139 we were extremely shocked and disappointment to read the entry dated 8th Feb 2008. We have been delighted to receive so many rave reviews since our re-launch in May 2007 as a chic boutique b&b in Bath. First class service and attention to detail is our trademark. The guests who wrote this review were quite understandable extremely upset about the loss of an expensive ring, unfortunately this was only noticed as missing once they had left Bath.



It was later in the day, that our Managers received a phone call bringing this to their attention. The room had been fully serviced at this point and regrettably no item of jewellery had been found, indeed if it had, our Management team would have used their best endeavours to immediately contact the guests in order to check that the item belonged to them and arrange for it’s safe return. We have numerous items that are accidentally left with us such as Ipods, watches, alarm clocks, clothing, jewellery etc., and we regularly return items by post or courier. We have the utmost respect for our guests and their personal belongings, as do the staff that work for us and would never intentionally throw anything away, as has been suggested.. With over 12 years experience in running bed and breakfast establishments in Bath, we are deeply saddened and truly stunned by the closing comment made.



Annie & David Lanz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dorset
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2008

Stayed at 139 by accident really, we were referred by another hotel that was fully booked. I'm so glad we did. Outside doesn't really prepare you for inside. A large old victorian house has been very tastefully refurbished to a high standard, I hesitate to say boutique chic, as I'm not sure what that really means. If it means a tastefully decorated, comfortable and relaxed place to stay with squashy cushions, flat screen tv and a designer bathroom, excellent breakfast and thoughtful service then, boutique chic it is.

Beautiful room with 4 poster bed (very comfy) and views over Bath, Jacuzzi Bath and shower, (great shower) with little TV in bathroom. Really a fabulous place to kick back and relax. Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was also very good. Been to Bath before and as much as I love it, the prospect of a cold, wet afternoon in town or the opportunity to have a very relaxing afternoon in this cosy haven? Well 139 won the day. Had early dinner and trip to the theatre in the evening followed by a day at the Bertinet Kitchen making bread, all in all a very pleasant experience.

Close enough to walk to City Centre though might want to consider taxi or bus back as up hill, but we walked back without any bother or too much puffing!

  • Liked — refrred by other hotel
  • Disliked — Not perfect location, but that's not a criticism just observation
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to One Three Nine Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Three Nine Bath

Address: 139 Wells Road, Bath BA2 3AL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — One Three Nine Bath 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxurious boutique B&B in an excellent location just 10 minutes walk from Bath City Centre. Chic modern interiors compliment this traditional Victorian House. The stunning bedrooms are all completely individually styled using contemporary English design. All rooms offer sumptuously comfortable beds by Hypnos, flat screen televisions with DVD player, air conditioning, complimentary tea & coffee and wireless internet connectivity throughout. Bathrooms are beautifully designed with warm toned tiles and luxurious fittings, power showers and Molton Brown products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your One Three Nine Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
139 Bath
One Three Nine Bath Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage One Three Nine Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.