We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villa Claudia

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Villa Claudia to your Saves list
Villa Claudia
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   19 Forester Road | Bathwick, Bath BA2 6QE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 193 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just spent the weekend at villa Claudia, had a fabulous time. Lovely owners, easy walking distance to town centre, excellent service and a really friendly place. Thank you for a lovely weekend, we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
79
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Providenciales
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Villa Claudia is an excellent B and B which is located in a quiet neighborhood within easy walking distance of the sights and commercial area of Bath. The rooms are well-appointed, the beds extremely comfortable, and there is sufficient privacy. We were particularly impressed with the breakfast which was the best we had on our trip in which we stayed at a number of B and Bs in the Cotswold area. If you love good coffee, this is the right B and B for you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Greeted by Marie and Carlos ... This B n B is 5 star from the beautiful accommodation complete with WiFi and TV and luscious bedding and ensuite to the fabulous breakfast - cooked by Carlos. I highly recommend this hotel quality private home. Beautiful gardens fabulous location with free parking. Very good value!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidcup, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

We have just returned from our second weekend stay this year at Villa Claudia. Maria and Carlo gave us a very warm welcome and had remembered us. We had the same lovely room which had everything you needed. The B&B is immaculately clean everywhere. There is a great selection at breakfast from full English to smoked salmon. The fruit salad is truly delicious. The atmosphere is warm, homely and very relaxing. Maria and Carlo are lovely hosts and make your stay extra special. Only a 10 minute stroll to Bath, and it is a really good base to explore other places too. Overall, an extremely enjoyable weekend in a quiet, relaxing and friendly B&B. We will be back hopefully later in the year. Mandy and Paul Smart

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Very friendly welcome, lovely room. The house is spotless, comfortable and charming, with an Italian feel. The breakfast is also excellent and if you like Italian coffee, this is the place to stay. The house is about a ten minute walk from the Pullteney Bridge, either along the main road or by the side of a park, through the back roads lined with beautiful Georgian houses. I stayed here with my sister-in-law and we really enjoyed it. I would recommend it without hesitation.

Room Tip: Our room no 2 is good with a kingsize bed, but I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Just got back to the big smoke after a really, very, nice weekends stay at Villa Claudia. Upon arrival at the B&B my girlfriend and I received a warm welcome from both Maria and Carlo who seemed to go above and beyond the normal hospitality requirements. They immediately recognised me as a first timer to bath and took their time to discuss the best restaurants etc. in town, one of which was an Italian restaurant that turned out to be amazing; but that’s for another review. The property itself was clean and well presented, we stayed in the 4 poster double room which was very comfortable and came with a huge private bathroom which contained a lovely roll top bath. It was, for me, just about the perfect distance from town; taking about ten minuets to walk. The breakfast was tasty and will easily set you up for the day, the full English and scrambled eggs with smoked salmon being particularly good. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I travelled to Villa Claudia for a family trip to the area. On arrival we were given a homely welcome by our hosts Maria and Carlo and this continued throughout our stay. The kind use of their private drive was fantastic as all the street parking in residential Bath is permit only and only short stay pay and display in the City.

The house and gardens here are beautiful and the pride taken by the Hosts is clearly evident. Villa Claudia is only 5 minutes walk into the City and 10 minute stroll to the Abbey.

We stayed in room 4 on the top floor. It had a huge double bed and a big single bed for our 9 year old. The beds were amongst some of the most comfortable I have slept in away from home. There is wardrobe hanging space in the room along with a fridge containing complimentary bottles of water there are also a selection of tea and coffee makings. The bathroom is private but not en-suite however this makes no difference whatsoever as there is only room 4 on this floor and the bathroom is one foot step away from the room door. The bathroom is spacious and the supplied towels are crisp white. A hair dryer is also provided in the bathroom drawer.

Now for the breakfast and I will get straight to the point. The fresh fruit salad was fantastic! And the cooked options were made with lovely fresh produce and beautifully presented. Fruit salad and cereals were laid out for all guests to enjoy while waiting for your hot option. Hot options we chose were smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, the English breakfast and the warm croissant with toast each option was thoroughly enjoyed.

I would highly recommend this location and cannot make criticism of anything.

Thank you to Maria and Carlo for making our trip to Bath so easy and enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villa Claudia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Claudia

Address: 19 Forester Road | Bathwick, Bath BA2 6QE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Claudia 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Villa Claudia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Claudia Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villa Claudia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.