We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere, perfect location, nice staff, pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belmont House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belmont House
Save
You added Belmont House to your Saves list
7 Belmont, Lansdown Road, Bath BA1 5DZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 190 Bath B&B and Inns
Staines, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, perfect location, nice staff, pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very pleasant B&B. Location is perfect for visiting Bath, rooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. House designed by John Wood in 1756. Filling English breakfast and owners very helpful. All you need for perfect weekend :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
12
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This is a great B & B in a great central location. Our room was very comfortable and clean. The owners are so friendly and helpful and allowed us to use a permit for parking. Lovely breakfast as well. What a find, will be returning!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I basically agree with much of what the previous reviewer stated. This is a good place to stay in Bath, as it's quite central and near a number of pubs and cafe's.

The bedroom was of a good size and the bed comfortable. Perhaps a cordless kettle would be worth buying for the future. The ensuite is beautifully presented, and the shower is a joy - it certainly woke me up each morning. The only problem I found was that the room was very cold while I stayed, in part probably due to the period nature of the house. Thus I would have liked a little more control concerning the heating, as at times the owners switched it off or put on what seemed to be a timer.

Nonetheless, that is a very small niggle. Overall the owners were very helpful, particularly as I was probably their most disorganised of guests ever. They even very nicely prepared me breakfast at the very early time of 8am on a Sunday morning. Breakfast was adequate, although as the previous reviewer stated, it is nothing very special. But for the price your paying this is a good value b&b.

P.S A word of warning - they don't accept either credit or debit cards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, S.wales
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

Lovely georgian townhouse with lots of period charm and far more character than a chain hotel.
large rooms with high ceilings and dramatic views especially to rear, where a panorama over Bath can be viewed from the well equiped guests' lounge.
Ensuite is a perfectly fine corner addition but with a noisy timed fan which starts with the lightswitch then drones on for a while later, tip is to use the mirror light instead.
Hosts are very cheerful but the breakfast is merely adequate,with basicportions.
Whole place is very clean and good value for Bath.
Handy for all the sites in Bath and the BoHo Landsdown Road area.
Definitely will use again and recommend to others.

Room Tip: I guess parking would be difficult/expensive so arrive by Train
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

I very much enjoyed staying in this b&b. The owners gave us good tips for our visit and did all possible to may our stay comfortable. The location is good and the breakfast gave us a good starting. I would certainly go back there on a future trip to Bath

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

My daughter and I stayed two nights while visiting Bath. Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the City; a sitting area with magazines, game table and TV was adjacent. Our bathroom had been remodeled recently; it was beautifully decorated and the shower soothing! It was quiet, beds were comfortable, breakfast was delicious and filling! Bonus - we were able to walk to alll the sites on our list! We definitely recommend this lodging and would return if in the area!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Braunton, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Archie and Annie recently co-ordinated a stay for our party of 7. We were all very impressed with their professionalism and entertained by Archie's quirks! The accommodation was clean and comfortable and breakfast just fine. A privilege to stay in a central Bath townhouse.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belmont House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmont House

Address: 7 Belmont, Lansdown Road, Bath BA1 5DZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Belmont House Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belmont House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.