We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunchtime find!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radstock Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radstock Hotel to your Saves list
Radstock Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Market Place | Radstock, Bath BA3 3AD, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Lunchtime find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

never thought of eating here until we got caught in a deluge of rain! Staff are fantastic nothing too much trouble and the portion sizes are great especially for my 16 year old grandson who has hollow legs! Always been put off by the end of work day regulars who clutter up the outside space - but for lunchtime believe me there is nowhere to touch them locally!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    47
    17
    8
    7
See reviews for
15
49
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Weton-Super-Mare
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I have eaten here on several occassions and the food is amazing, fresh, tasty and very generous portions. The carvery is amazing and very reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommendimg the Radstock Hotel for delicious dining, large portions and reasonable prices. The staff are very friendly nothing is too much trouble.. I recommend you try it out..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Walking in to the Radstock I have to admit it was not what I was expecting. It was a pub and looked dated. However, we checked in and the landlady was very welcoming. She showed us to our room, on the top floor which was newly decorated and had double windows to prevent noise from the road. This was more like it. I have read that the new owners are doing it up when they can and have to say what they have started is great. As for food, it was lovely good honest pub food exactly as you would want it and at a good price too. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff were all lovely and I wish them all the best. I'd definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We booked this hotel for its price and location (we wanted somewhere with easy parking on our way from Bath to Cornwall), and we were pleasantly surprised! The pub itself is charming in an "I've-just-walked-into-a-British-soap-opera" sort of way; it's obviously the local hangout. Nothing special, but entertaining to sit and have a pint people-watching! Despite being busy when we arrived in the evening, there was no noise from the pub during the night.

We only stayed for one night, and we were happy to see that the room was quite lovely. It was charming and comfortable, and I had absolutely no complaints. Breakfast was great; there was a nice spread of juice, cereal, and fruit salad while we waited for our hot food. The town of Radstock is adorable, and I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stayed here a couple of weeks ago to attend a friend's party nearby. Main reason for choosing it was it was cheap (in an area full of expensive places to stay) and we got what we paid for! On the plus side, it's clean. But it's not a hotel, or "a coaching inn" - it's a bog-standard pub set right on a very, very busy and noisy main road. All the rooms bar one seem to be at the front - i.e overlooking said road - and it only has old-fashioned sash windows, so noise insulation whatsoever. Our room was pretty small - don't know if all of them are the same - and very old-fashioned in decor, albeit clean, as I said. The breakfast room and offering dated from the 70s. Individual boxes of cereal, no pastries or breads or fruit, fried breakfast swimming in grease. I was very glad I was only staying one night.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We loved this pub! Although it is on a main road ( which is very busy in the morning), this was its only (slight!) drawback. There is plenty of off-road parking, so we just parked the car for our two day stay and caught the bus into Bath! (The bus stop is ver close). All the staff were very friendly, the meals were delicious and servings were huge, and the room was very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

As per previous reviews, we were a little underwhelmed when we first arrived at the pub which is very dated and a little groggy. The rooms thankfully were recently refurbished and clean. The staff very accommodating and friendly. The food was descent, typical pub style food and generous portions. The breakfast was also very good. I found the bed mattress not very comfortable and was slightly sinking towards the edge, solved by switching places with my partner. Otherwise a pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Only two of the rooms in our group were the recently refurbished ones,you may want to ask for their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radstock Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radstock Hotel

Address: Market Place | Radstock, Bath BA3 3AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Radstock Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Radstock Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radstock Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radstock Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.