We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bite 2 eat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Quails Deli

Blue Quails Deli
7 Bridge Street, Bath Ba24as, England
01225 338885
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“A bite 2 eat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited it on 21/09/2013. We found this by shear accident after we were looking for another shop. The coffee was good quality and the cakes were homemade, they were nice, moist and very tasty. My girlfriend had the coffee & walnut cake, I had the carrot cake and they were delicious. We would go back again and again. All the food looked good to eat and it was freshly made. The service was excellent and good value for money.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    16
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

A lovely little cafe/deli in the middle of Bath. Have now been twice and on both occasions have been impressed. Sandwiches and salads made fresh in front of you with a great selection of ingredients and combinations. Great for lunch

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely tiny place with an owner who's character and friendliness fill the place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

I run a deli and love to go to others to see what people are serving and try the food! This place is beautifully decorated and run by someone with a huge amount of enthusiasm. It is more cafe than deli serving delish salads and impressive cakes. Space is at a premium but it adds to the atmosphere. I will go back when I am in bath.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Would visit every day if I could”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We were desperate for a coffee and a sit down and, although the cafe was very busy and we weren't spending lots of money, we were made to feel very welcome. We had an excellent strong coffee sat at the bar (why is it so hard to get a good coffee sometimes without being offered a gigantic cup of coffee-flavoured milk?) The coffee here is perfect. The following day (our last in Bath) we made a point of coming here for lunch as the food had looked delicious. The owner remembered us from the day before which, considering how busy they are, is quite impressive. I had the Palestinian chicken frittata, my partner had the pork and red wine pie. They we both really delicious and quite unlike anything we'd had before. Wish I was a local, then I could visit every day.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tiny place, big heart”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Very small eatery but the food is fresh, individual and scrumptious. The space behind the counter is equally tight but the staff have the choreography of preparation and service down to a fine art! They also manage to be friendly and helpful. Very impressive! Unfortunately we were only visiting Bath so cannot make a return visit. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Quails Deli also viewed

 

Been to Blue Quails Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Quails Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.