We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Eleven

Restaurant Eleven
11 Margaret's Buildings, Bath, England
441225421251
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love love love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

One of my favourite places to visit. Down a beautiful little street off The Crescent, Mo is our much-loved waiter and cannot do enough for you. Always a lovely atmosphere and the food -impeccable. We are regulars for a reason.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    40
    13
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“We love Mo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Go to restaurant eleven... we do! It wasn't always restaurant eleven, but Mo was there before and thankfully he still is!

The food and value is brilliant. We'll be back!

Love Joe and Hannah.
xxx

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Top class food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

When a restaurant menu extends to 6-7 different meals, you know they must be confident in what they serve. Luckily it's well placed confidence- excellent, fairly simple food in admittedly fairly small portions but you expect that to a degree. Service was excellent and very fast, although the restaurant wasn't busy during our visit. We had the lamb and the steak, both of which were very good indeed, although the plates aren't large so would recommend adding greens and potatoes from the sides menu.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A lovely birthday treat!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We booked our meal following the excellent reviews on trip advisor and we loved it. The chaps working there were very welcoming and the food was tasty; well worth the reasonable prices. It's in the quiter part of town which was lovely, so much prettier and still walking distance to the train station and bars etc. We ate on a Sat night and all tables were full but it was still relaxing and friendly! Would definitely return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Delicious meal with friendly service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

A very friendly and welcoming dining experience. We ordered some bread to begin which was home baked and included the unusual & delicious beetroot bread. Mains were all cooked beautifully (I had the poached haddock on curried risotto with egg) and we appreciated the fine selection of 'Bath Ales'. Nice, relaxed ambience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Eleven also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Eleven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Eleven, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.