We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Gem in Bath” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bea's Vintage Tea Rooms

Bea's Vintage Tea Rooms
6-8 Saville Row, Bath BA1 2QP, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #51 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“A Gem in Bath”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

We were going to go (as usual) to Cafe Rouge - but I remembered 'liking' Bea's page on Facebook, so we went on a hunt to find it. Not to far from Milsom St, just off the beaten track which was nice. We arrived half hour before the lunch rush so plenty of places to choose to sit. About 12.30 onwards it was full and people were being turned away. What a gorgeous little find. I had the hearty stew, my Husband had the shepherds pie and our Son had a goats cheese & ham panini. Good portions and very delicious - just what we needed after mooching around the Christmas market! We also had cake too Husband - apple toffee and I had a slice of blueberry custard streusel cake, very yummy! We had a warm friendly welcome from the lovely ladies - with 1940's style make up and head scarves. Service was brilliant and were helpful with menu choices. We will definitely be going back (I need to try their other homemade tasty cakes on offer!) I love everything kitsch and I love Bea's Vintage tearoom!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    160
    52
    14
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
oldmanofthesea
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent Cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

Great little tea rooms with WWll ambiance and not so good 30's & 40's Christmas music! Good choice of snacks and cakes with friendly obliging service.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Arranged a birthday treat for an aunt and had a lovely afternoon tea. We had choice of homemade cakes from a wide range of flavours and portions were very generous. Were even offered a doggy bag to take home any uneaten food. Slightly off the beaten track (near the Circus) which meant it wasn't overcrowded, even on a Christmas Market day.

  • Visited December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Cute afternoon tea”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Visited for afternoon tea this weekend, it was delicious and I couldn't finish it! Was served an egg timer with my Earl Grey. Lovely sandwiches and perfect cream for the scones!

  • Visited December 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a very cozy little restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Excellent food and pastries in a very cozy and charming littler restaurant in Bath's historic centre

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bea's Vintage Tea Rooms also viewed

 

Been to Bea's Vintage Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bea's Vintage Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.