We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fun time had by all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bizarre Bath

Bizarre Bath
North Parade Passage | Huntsman Inn, Bath BA11LJ, England
01225 335124
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 35 Tours & Activities in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
1 review
“A fun time had by all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Had a really enjoyable night here. Lots of laughs and very entertaining and the rain even held off. Thanks Noel and the team. Sue and Al, Australia.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,091 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    886
    129
    29
    14
    33
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great way to spend an evening”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

A refreshing way to see Bath, a lot of interaction with the group and the passers by, can't give too much away, but definitely worth the trip.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“What A Hoot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Really funny and FUN from beginning to end. Our guide was Toby and he made us all laugh with his tricks and funny stories (many made up and he told us that up front). If he asks for volunteers, do not be too afraid. Just go for it. I promise that no matter what you may think will happen, the worst possible outcome will be that you think people are laughing AT you. Trust one who was first to volunteer, everyone is laughing with you. If you are doing it right, you will be the only one laughing AT you. Our tour lasted about 2 hours but seemed like half that. It was fast moving and well worth the £7 (we had some sort of £1 discount coupon). Toby managed to make all of our rather large group feel we were a part of it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Brill from start to finish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

What a fantastic evening of pure fun. Nothing serious, historic or factual (which seems to be just about everywhere you look in Bath) but a giggle from the very start. £8 for 90 minutes of entertainment - value for money and better then any cinema. Thank you

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, BC
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
55 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Enjoyable and Entertaining Walk”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I and another couple did this Bizarre Walk and found it funny and entertaining. The host was very witty and kept things moving well as we meandered around Bath at night. Safety in crossing the streets was something he kept an eye on. There were jokes as well as magic tricks throughout the walk. We found it entertaining and a good way to spend some time at night.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bizarre Bath also viewed

 

Been to Bizarre Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bizarre Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.