We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing flatbreads & service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapel Arts Cafe

Chapel Arts Cafe
Lower Borough Walls, Bath BA1 1QR, England
+44 1225 920256
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 457 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $9 - $20
Cuisines: Vegan, Vegetarian, International, Café
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Takeout
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing flatbreads & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great little cafe with a good atmosphere. Staff really went out of their way to tailor their menu for my Mum who's a vegan. Super tasty food as well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    25
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Romsey, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Please keep this place our secret”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Wonderful flat bread dishes, super staff, meringues to die for, lovely coffee, ambience excellent. What more could I say. Even coped well with a group visit of 13 of us, but we did give notice.

Only problem is I don't want too many people to go there or we would never get in!!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“A cheese scone to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

We thought we'd try a change from M&S cafe last Saturday. So glad we did. Cheese scones, fresh orange juice and great coffee at reasonable prices. Will be trying a flatbread combo next time. It was a bit cramped, but nice atmosphere & lovely staff to top the visit off.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great non touristy veggie cafe”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I love eating here. Homemade food, great service and imaginative fillings on flat breads. The cakes looked great as well. Free drinking water on offer helps if you a still thirsty after coffee etc.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey,UK
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great food and quirky atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Have been here twice. Food is fresh and very tasty. Flat bread with roasted aubergines and goats cheese wonderful.Good value and nice atmosphere, very relaxed.Ideal lunch spot, will return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel Arts Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Chapel Arts Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapel Arts Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.