We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sotto Sotto

Sotto Sotto
10 North Parade, Bath BA2 4AL , England
01225330236
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Situated just a few steps away from the Roman Baths, our attractive and atmospheric restaurant is located in a charming candle lit historical cellar of natural Bath stone with vaulted ceilings throughout, and resembles the cavernous cellars of an Italian grotto.The main characteristic of our cuisine is its simplicity. We rely on the quality of our ingredients rather than on elaborate preparation.We also like to offer traditional Italian dishes with a contemporary twist because we strongly believe in those 'Sapori' (flavours).With our finest ingredients coming from Italy, and all of our fresh vegetables, seafood and meats sourced locally, we are able to ensure high quality dining that will exceed your expectations.We invite you to have a fun and relaxed dining experience with us.Service hours are as follows:Lunch hours: 12:00-14:30. Last order at 14:00Dinner service: 17:00-22:30. Last order at 22:00
2 reviews
“Will be back!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW via mobile

Amazing!!! Wonderful!!! Lovely!!! Great!!! Excellent!!! Very good!!!
Molto buona!!!
Výborne!!! Skvele!!! Fantastické!!!

  • Visited November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,531 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,214
    251
    50
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“First Class!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

Enjoyed a meal here yesterday whilst on Christmas break in Bath. the food all 3 courses were delicious. The staff were all lovely. The restaurant it's self a charm. When in Bath again will definitely return :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014 NEW

Wow,what an amazing place,the food is fantastic,from the simple bruschetta starter and the olives,to the amazing veal main course,my friend had the calf's liver which I tried and was amazing as well,the white chocolate and limoncello profiteroles for dessert were outstanding,service was impeccable also.A must visit if you're in Bath.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“simply perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW via mobile

we booked in September as we heard how popular this place was and we can't speak highly enough of the food, ambience and more importantly the staff. We were on our honeymoon and it was also my birthday. We were spoilt rotten as were the guests seated either side of us as they too were birthday diners. It was great fun and we met some lovely people that night. Sotto Sotto is a very special restaurant that makes you feel so relaxed its like you are in your best friends kitchen but the food they serve up ...... Well I wish I had a friend who could cook like that but for now I shall just have to book in again

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place-book now!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014 NEW via mobile

Wow-what a place! I celebrated my birthday in Bath and had my birthday dinner at Sotto Sotto.
I can not praise the place enough! The food is exceptional,the place cosy and romantic, the staff and service perfect! This coupled with the extra'special' birthday touches made this a mean to remember! Thank you!

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sotto Sotto also viewed

 

Been to Sotto Sotto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sotto Sotto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.