We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Made me VERY angry” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boston Tea Party Bath

Boston Tea Party Bath
19 Kingsmead Square, Bath, England
+44 1225 313901
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $6 - $16
Cuisines: American, British, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Late Night
Description: Boston Tea Party is a small family owned independent cafe group serving simple well-prepared food & drinks made with great ingredients, skill and love. Ethically sourced, affordable, feel-good & excellent quality - made from scratch onsite everyday by people who care about what they do. Bath is our smallest & possibly busiest cafe with rarely a spare seat & usually a queue out the door. The quintessential place to watch the world go by, perfectly perched on the edge of a busy Bath square with loads of outside seating & near all the gorgeous Georgian stuff that makes Bath so popular.
UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Made me VERY angry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I was so angry having had breakfast in the Boston Tea Party today. With myself. How can I have lived in Bath for ten years and never been here! It was without doubt the best value breakfast I have eaten. For £6.95 their English breakfast is perfection, meaty sausage, lean bacon, creamy scrambled egg, vine tomatoes and lovely buttered toast. Brilliant.

Add to that the chatty, friendly staff and you surely have one of the best places in Bath.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Social Media Representative at Boston Tea Party Bath, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
The title of this one had me going for a second! Thank you so much for this awesome review, we're glad you found us in the end, even if it did take a while. Be seeing you more often we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    69
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folkestone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Just lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stopped here for coffee, one of the best coffees I've ever had! Hubby had one one of their speciality teas, that was good too. Didn't try any of the gorgeous cakes but we will definitely be ack soon to try one of those!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Social Media Representative at Boston Tea Party Bath, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit here and we're going to hold you to coming back for cake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We love you :-)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Best coffee in Bath. And consistently good service and quality. Yummy light bites, fabulous tea and tasty beans (coffee beans...) Definitely worth a visit - and then 50 more visits.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Social Media Representative at Boston Tea Party Bath, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for your review, especially the part about being the best coffee in Bath!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great taste, great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We had a quick coffee at 8 before bringing our party of 9 back for breakfast at 9am.
Something for everyone, including the vegetarians amongst us.
The Cornish Stack was the best cooked breakfast that I've had in years.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Social Media Representative at Boston Tea Party Bath, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and that we were able to accommodate everyone with our menu. And that the Cornish Stack has received such high praise!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Great place for brunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee and wonderful freshly cooked breakfast and brunch menu. We always have a great brunch here and it's a cute little cafe in a great location - a must if your in Bath for the morning!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave H, Social Media Representative at Boston Tea Party Bath, responded to this review, May 12, 2013
Thank you for your lovely little review. We're very glad you enjoyed your visit (which sounds like just one of many!) and hope your future visit are just as, if not more, enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Tea Party Bath also viewed

 

Been to Boston Tea Party Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston Tea Party Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.