We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lickingfingerly good, nutritious, and very affordable!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mission Burrito

Mission Burrito
4 New Street, Bath BA1 2AF, England
01225-442599
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #89 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $8 - $11
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Description: At Mission Burrito we serve only the finest, freshest ingredients - you’ll only find really good stuff in our burritos – fresh, wholesome tastiness all wrapped up in a flour tortilla! Inspired by the taquerias of The Mission District, we pride ourselves on creating recipes which are true to their origins, with all ingredients bursting with freshness and flavour.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Lickingfingerly good, nutritious, and very affordable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband and I have been the fans of this restaurant for quite some time now. We had discovered it in Oxford, where the very first "Mission" opened its doors a few years back.

This time, however, was our first time we tried burritos in Bath. During our 5 year stay in Oxford, we must have had dozens, if not hundreds, of burritos. However, the ones made in Bath were some of the best burritos we've ever tasted in our lives! Obviously, the taste will depend on who makes your burritos. The person who made our burritos in Bath spent quite some time mixing all the ingredients in the tortillas, and the result was absolutely lickingfingerly good burritos!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“You've had the rest now have best...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

If you want to taste the best ever Burrito's then you have to visit this little place when your in town. We were after a quick bite to eat, this hit the spot!!
A variety of options available, you choose exactly what filling and sauces you want, you basically build your own!! They are hugh and good value for money. They serve Mexican beer and juices to accompany your meal.
Amazing and would go back to Bath just for these..

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, California
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Close to my SF Memories”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Having lived in the UK for two years moving from CA, Mexican good food is one of the things you learn to live without. That is why we enjoyed Mission Burrito so much.
Overall the tortillas, beans and other ingredients were very good and brought memories of my days wandering the Mission in SF.
The only trouble as the execution. The meet and beans were not hot enough so that when the cheese was added it did not melt into the rest of the burrito. They did have monterey jack cheese, which was impressive.
Our kids enjoyed their meals and my wife and I as well.
The prices were very good, and if the burrito was a bit hotter it would have gained 5 stars!
Definitely worth a try if in Bath!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Superb, cheap burritos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Perfect for a quick and tasty snack. Under £5 for a huge burrito, plenty of options and hot sauces that make your fillings tingle. Excellent that they do a kids mini-burrito for £1. Loads of salad options, too.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great burrito!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

When I walked around that area a couple of months ago, I saw the Mission Burrito sign and thought I HAD to try it! Well, I went there with a couple of friends for lunch and we did not regret our choice!!
The restaurant is small but, because it's very casual and there is no service at the table, people come and go quickly so it shouldn't be too hard to find where to seat!
There's a choice of fillings to satisfy every taste (mine at least!) and quite a good choice of sauces as well, to test your ability with spiciness.
The price is quite average for a good lunch out in Bath so I can't complain about that either, plus if you get 9 burritos, the 10th is free!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mission Burrito also viewed

 

Been to Mission Burrito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mission Burrito, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.