We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection - More Boutique Hotel than B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Henrietta House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Henrietta House to your Saves list
Henrietta House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 193 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Shrewsbury
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
“Perfection - More Boutique Hotel than B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2012

Not a bad word to say, this is the perfect place to stay in Bath.

Friendly warm welcome,
Staff who go above and beyond in their quest to ensure your stay is enjoyed,
Beautifully decorated,
Immaculately clean,
Outstanding breakfast using lovely local produce,
Ideal location only a stones throw from the heart of Bath.

Easily the nicest B&B that I have stayed in and I hope to go back.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    92
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
105
304
30
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2012

We booked a two-night stay and were pleased how close it was to everything Bath has to offer. The room was large and quiet, very clean and comfy. We requested to move to a different one as we wanted a bath instead of a shower and they were very accommodating and upgraded us without an extra charge.

The breakfast was great with a load of options and in a cold week it was good to have somewhere warm to come back to. Fully recommend to anyone (especially couples) staying overnight in the area.

Room Tip: Can recommend a room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

This B&B is run very professionally by delightful Austrian couple. Couldn't fault the room or the service. Stayed for three nights. The breakfast was a revelation. Try the 'Austrian special' eggs, bacon, softly cooked onions with pumpkin seed oil - absolutely delicious - nothing was spared - freshly squeezed carrot and apple juice with a first class choice of , home made jams, cakes etc - what more could you ask for?!

I agree with all the previous reviews - this is a real winner and I would imagine it will soon be hard to get a room here so book now! Thank you Hanni and Juergen for a wonderful stay in Bath.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a single room try asking for a room on the third floor at the back of the bui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

We stayed in Henrietta House for one night to celebrate my birthday. The staff could not do enough for us.We were given a choice of rooms, we were recommended a lovely French restaurant for our evening meal and they booked our table for us when it opened. A box of chocolates was left with a birthday note our bed. A really nice touch, Breakfast was fabulous,
They looked after our luggage after we had checked out so we could spend a final few hours around the city. The location was ideal for all the attractions
We will definately return to Bath in the Summer and stay in this hotel again.,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
herts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Stayed here for a Saturday night as a treat for my partner for her birthday. We were welcomed warmly and our car was parked for us. You would be advised to pre-book your parking with Henrietta House as its a little busy to park on the street (it costs £10). The room was furnished beautifully with Georgian period furniture and the bed was very comfortable. A nice touch was that the staff left a box of chocolates and a letter wishing my girlfriend happy birthday. Thanks for that, it was a lovely touch!
We went out to eat, having pre booked somewhere but the staff are very willing and able to assist with restaurant choices.
The breakfast in the morning was a super start to the day, lots of choices from the cooked menu as well as fruit, cakes, croissants and other goodies.
We will definitely return to Henrietta House, super staff, great location, fab room and a delicious breakfast. Thank You!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

Brilliant location, walking distance to all the sites.
Tastefully decorated interior, plenty of period charater.
Great service and staff.
Yummy breakfast, lots of choice, very nice waiter.
TIP - parking in Bath is a nightmare and is expensive. The B&B has a private car park (£10 per night) but it's not personally accessible - you have to ask at reception for the valet.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

Henrietta House is perfectly located for a break in Bath. It is in a beautiful, quiet Georgian terrace (very atmospheric for Jane Austen fans), and just a five minute stroll from the main tourist attractions. The interior is tastefully renovated and spotlessly clean. It is also lovely and warm, which was very welcome to us after walking around on a very cold day. The bedroom, number 23, was a good size with welcome tea making facilities and complementary box of chocolates and fruit. The bathroom was immaculate with good quality toiletries and hairdryer. The staff were all very welcoming and obliging, providing maps and dinner reservations if required. Breakfast was plentiful. We would recommend Henrietta House wholeheartedly.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Henrietta House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Henrietta House

Address: 33 Henrietta Street, Bath BA2 6LR, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Henrietta House 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Henrietta House in Bath is a large, Grade 1 listed, luxury Georgian townhouse located in a quiet central area. It was completely renovated in 2011 to provide boutique Bed and Breakfast / Guest House accommodation. Privately owned, Henrietta House aims to provide customers with an excellent personal service. Please contact us if you have any specific requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Henrietta House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Henrietta House Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Henrietta House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.