We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian place in a good setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joya Restaurant

Joya Restaurant
6 Grand Parade, Bath BA2 4AN, England
01225 460240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #46 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Joya Restaurant offers modern Italian dining in a fanatastic position overlooking the world famous Pulteney Bridge & Weir.Homemade pasta dishes, stonebaked pizzas and chargrilled fish, chicken and steaks.From our homemade Spaghetti Bolognaise to our chargriled extra mature fillet steak with twice cooked fries, join us at Joya.
Cambridge, UK
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian place in a good setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Joya was recommended to us by GK, a charismatic barman at Bailbrook House Hotel, and we never regretted following his advice. Antipasti for sharing were good, but so where calamari rings and king prawns, The mains also did not disappoint - great fillet steak, very good fish, and an impressive pizza. Beware - wine selection is essentially all Italian, which is not necessarily a bad thing - just requires a slightly more specialized knowledge.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    270
    127
    42
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wantage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great little Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

A lovely little Italian restaurant close to the river in Bath. We had a great meal there during a recent visit to Bath - so good we went back the next night and had another good meal. Staff were very friendly and helpful while the food was excellent and good value for money.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Authentic Italian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We stumbled across this small restaurant & were enticed in out of the rain by the warm looking atmosphere! We weren't disappointed! The waiters were friendly & efficient, the atmosphere was lively but not OTT and most importantly the food was great! We shared an antipasti platter then had a pizza each... And waddled out the door!! Very reasonably priced authentic quality food, about £45 for food & beers for two of us.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“ENJOYABLE!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

Very good to excellent Italian restaurant. The pasta was well prepare. Comes in generous serving. Rack of lamb was tasty and well presented. Very cold Italian beer on draught. Place for an enjoyable evening in Bath next to Putaney Bridge.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport -Trefdraeth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Lovely atmosphere and very authentic, brilliant quality of food.
The staff were very attentive and even helped with suggestions of where to go afterwards, as we were visiting the city.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joya Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.