We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joya Restaurant

Joya Restaurant
6 Grand Parade, Bath BA2 4AN, England
01225 460240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 459 Restaurants in Bath
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Joya Restaurant offers modern Italian dining in a fanatastic position overlooking the world famous Pulteney Bridge & Weir.Homemade pasta dishes, stonebaked pizzas and chargrilled fish, chicken and steaks.From our homemade Spaghetti Bolognaise to our chargriled extra mature fillet steak with twice cooked fries, join us at Joya.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Super”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I ate here with 3 friends while visiting the city. The food was delicious, the staff were helpful and patient. The atmosphere was a great balance of calm and relaxed. I will visit again next time I am in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    127
    42
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
chippenham
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good food,but smallish mains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My friend and I had booked a table, but were ushered into the back of the restaurant and sat next to a couple who had been drinking and were quite noisy.This spoilt the night for us ,as the food was good, if a somewhat limited choice (just one fish dish,one chicken dish-lots of pasta though) I had the fish which was ok, but no sauce (£2 extra) and it was quite small.No vegetables-just potatoes available.Overall good quality food, but nothing special-very noisy coffee grinder,bouncy floorboards and gossipping employees a bit distracting

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We dined here as a family of 6 and were very please with our choice. Ideally located opposite the Pulteney Bridge and an easy stroll to the centre of town. The atmosphere of the restaurant is very cosy and is obviously popular with locals and visitors…it was full on the night we dined. The staff were busy but very attentive and the manager has a good sense of humour. We explored a good selection from the menu and thought the meals were excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Food and Wine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

This is out 3rd trip to the city of Bath. It is our favorite place in GB.
The last two visits we had a great food and wine here. The service is friendly and helpful.
Family owned and family run. A must for great food !!!

We will return again and again !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Anniversary Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We popped into Joya a little Italian restaurant when we un-wittingly failed to book any where for our anniversary meal. The place is really cosy, obviously loved by the locals and staff are great. The menu is simple and different with something for everyone. probably not the best for kids BUT having said that willing to adapt to allow our child to enjoy her favourites!
Very well priced and likewise very well made food, Olives and bread to start and followed by some stunning pasta with fish, and to end the puddings of all puddings - TIRAMISU!! heaven!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joya Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.