We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family celebration meal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Joya Restaurant

Joya Restaurant
6 Grand Parade, Bath BA2 4AN, England
01225 460240
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 414 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $11 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Joya Restaurant offers modern Italian dining in a fanatastic position overlooking the world famous Pulteney Bridge & Weir.Homemade pasta dishes, stonebaked pizzas and chargrilled fish, chicken and steaks.From our homemade Spaghetti Bolognaise to our chargriled extra mature fillet steak with twice cooked fries, join us at Joya.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great family celebration meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Joya is in a great location, staff are welcoming & friendly and we all had excellent meals & drinks. We would return when next in Bath.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    137
    47
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“GO! GO! GO! :0)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went for dinner, got a table via table pouncer and had an amazing time! Gorgeous food, pasta cooked just how I like it and friendly service. Will definitely be going back!! :0)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a find - will definitely be back.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We found this place on TablePounder and pre booked to get 50% off the food bill. The food, service and atmosphere was so good that we felt terrible for asking for the discount (so left a tip which paid the whole bill anyway). Really couldn't fault the place - even full price the food was an absolute bargain - the cannelloni was superb (although super heated) and my partner's penne perfect. My new no.1 fave Italian in Bath.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“JOYOUS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Went to Joya after recommendation by Real Italian Pizz Co (also good), think they are sister restaurants(?). Anyway it was a great recommendation. Booked via TablePouncer for 50% off food bill. Had two lovely bruschetta starters and two really gorgeous sirloin steaks. Don't normally go for steaks at an Italian but these were the best steaks we've had for as long as we could remember, cooked to perfection with lovely crispy chips! Lovely friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Will definitely return. Only minor blip was that they didn't recognise the TablePouncer booking in the final bill, but this was soon rectified.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We went to Joya because we heard it was a great place to eat and drink, we were not disappointed. I had the best fillet steak I have ever had, it was very tender as you would expect and the pepper sauce I had was very tasty. My girlfriend had the lamb from the specials and she was also very impressed too. Apart from the food being fantastic the staff are very polite and could not do enough for you, even the top chef came up from his busy kitchen to say hello. All in all a very pleasant evening and would definitely be going back and would recommend Joya to my friends. Thankyou Joya

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joya Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Joya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joya Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.