We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations, absolutely superb!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brindleys Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Brindleys Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel to your Saves list
Brindleys Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3 nights for price of 2!
Ranked #12 of 190 Bath B&B and Inns
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations, absolutely superb!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

From the beautiful decor to the scrumptious freshly cooked to order breakfast, I can honestly say there is nothing lacking here. Spotlessly clean with crisp white sheets and towels, there are thoughtful extras such as fresh bottled water daily and a little dish of sweets on the dressing table. The owners are lovely warm hospitable people and we were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived. A big plus point is that it is only a few minutes stroll into the City centre!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    34
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
251
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Windsor
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed at Brindleys for a night in November 2012 with my mum - for a mother-daughter get away, staying in the twin room (#5). Brindleys had been recommended by a couple who recently stayed here and were delighted with it and we were not disappointed! A lovely B&B with extremely welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. Very modern but still cosy decor. Quiet but with a great location to walk into Bath in 15 minutes. Parking permits provided which seems essential for a trip to Bath. A really great place to stay, worth the money and Im sure we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire,
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

Spent the weekend in the Brindleys B&B during October 20/21st. Our room was tastefully decorated with ensuite, LCD TV, tea and coffee facilities. Good selection for breakfast with a varied menu. Friendly and helpful staff who advised us of the places to see and what to do. Location was great too and only a 10 minute walk into Bath town centre. Would definately stay there again and recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a fantastic B and B. We are hoping to be able to go back. Everything perfect as said in other reviews. Also owners are constantly and discreetly checking that Brindleys stays in tip top condition at all times. Gorgeous room, fantastic breakfast, lots of little extras and a quiet but convenient location. This B and B couldn't be better. Many thanks to all those who made our mini break so wonderful. Suzy and Steve.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, UK
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for one night in November whilst visiting Bath and booked Brindleys on strength of Internet reviews. What a good decision! Everything about this lovely place was of a top quality - the staff, the rooms, the breakfast and the comfort of the beds. Located in a quiet part of town (although we had prime seats for the fireworks display!) only a10 minute stroll from the centre's pubs (The Huntsman for Guinness and the football results) and restaurants ( Sotto Sotto - outstanding!). Would definitely stay here again when in Bath. Loved it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

cannot recommend this boutique B & B enough! We stayed in the deluxe super king room as it was our honeymoon and it was perfect. The decor was amazing and the bed was divine. Little personal touches such as chocolate treats and sweets in the room made it extra special. The cleanliness was second to none. The breakfast was exceptional with plenty of choice and all freshly cooked to order. On top of this, the service, the friendliness and attention to detail by Jamie, Anel, Sarah & Michael was fantastic. We will definitely be making a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

OMG this is the best B&B ever! Wonderful service. Stunning surroundings. Yummy brekkie!! Close to town an easy walk. Thank you. Thank you!!!! We will be back. Jamie helped us out with all our needs. Extremely helpful. Happy staff. :-) highly recommend. Five star treatment,Perfect in every way. Ideal location. Can you guys go global?!!! We were quite needy and they were always happy to help. Thank you Jamie. For carrying our 20 kg bags up the stairs for us!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brindleys Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brindleys Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel

Address: 14 Pulteney Gardens, Bath BA2 4HG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brindleys Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Brindleys, our guiding principle is to offer exceptional accommodation and service, so guests feel they are ‘home from home’. We want your stay to be one you remember and want to tell your friends. We believe that a few things about a boutique B&B hotel are key – comfortable beds, immaculate bathrooms, fresh flowers and a hearty breakfast with a high standard of service in a convenient location. That is what Brindleys is all about. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brindleys Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brindleys Boutique Bed And Breakfast Hotel
Brindleys Boutique Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brindleys Boutique Bed & Breakfast Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.