We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty chocolate on a sugar cone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Real Italian Ice Cream Co

The Real Italian Ice Cream Co
17 York Street, Bath BA1 1NG, England
+44 1225 330121
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 2 Ice Cream in Bath
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Ice Cream
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Homemade Italian gelato. Made by real Italians using real Italian ingredients combined with local milk & cream. Also available crepes, waffles & milkshakes.
Elk River, Mn
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Tasty chocolate on a sugar cone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Very good flavor at a good price!
We sampled others but went with the classic... chocolate!
Real treat with good variety, location and decor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    53
    13
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Ohio
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Try the crepes...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Even though this is an ice cream parlor, I recommend the crepes. They were big and actually better than the crepes that we had in France. I highly recommend the banana crepe with whipped cream. The service was friendly and the crepes were priced very reasonably.

If you are an ice cream fan, the ice cream is also very good (those in our party who tried the ice cream were pleased).

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“scrummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I had the pistachio and it was perfect. Expect to queue but well worth the wait.The staff were very quick to serve and payment was separate.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Exquisite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Those ice-creams are in the top 2 I had in my life sharing the position with Palazzo del Freddo Giovanni Fassi in Rome. The flavor is magnificent, the portions are big and the price is not too bad - strongly recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We had to queue for an ice cream and the queue went out of the door, but to me that's a sure sign of a good thing!

It was worth the wait although it wasn't a big one as they worked though people quite efficiently. I had the Cotton Candy ice cream single cone and it was amazing!

Would recommend again! Only down side is the fact that I think the shop is far to small! With that many customers surely they should think about expanding he space they have as it was a bit of a jostle to get in, pay and then you struggled to get back out again as everything is by the door.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Real Italian Ice Cream Co also viewed

 

Been to The Real Italian Ice Cream Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Real Italian Ice Cream Co, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.