We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A different view of Bath” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bath Tours - City and Country Walk

Bath Tours - City and Country Walk
Abbey Church Yard, Bath BA2 4BA, England
+44 7825 349464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 35 Tours & Activities in Bath
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: City and Country- The best of both worlds! City attractions and countryside. Start in the city then escape the crowds to the 'Secret Bath' loved by locals which visitors often miss. Attractions, history and beautiful country views along the canal and from the hills.Tours from £45 may be booked for couples,families and groups of all sizes.German and French spoken.
Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A different view of Bath”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

We were a group of 5 who have visited Bath many times, loads of museums, galleries, walking tours etc - been there done that. We saw another side of the city this time round; a beautiful walk for a sunny day and a great mixture of information and anecdotes from Sue. Really good value for a group too. Highly recommended.,

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“fun and informative guided walking tour of Bath”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed Sue's City and Country walk. Very enjoyable and visited a beautiful park and canal side walk which we would never have done, had we just
hopped on to the tour bus.

Excellent.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A different perspective of Bath well worth seeing.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

This tour is great value and gives a chance to see Bath from another perspective. Fabulous views.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Best of Bath”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

If you want to see the fine Georgian terraces, the historic sights, the parks and gardens plus the hidden canal side areas, then this walk is for you. We found this to be a fine introduction to the historic city of Bath. Sue, our guide, was knowledgeable and informative and gave us many ideas about how to enjoy the rest of our stay in Bath.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Visited a totally different area of Bath”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

We had a wonderful few days in Bath last week and one of the highlights was the Town and Country Walk. We started the walk on the other side of Pulteney Bridge and visited areas of Bath we had never been to before. Our guide was really interesting and told us about so many different things. It was a lovely couple of hours and so interesting. We would thoroughly recommend this walk to anyone who feels they want a change from the normal tourist haunts.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath Tours - City and Country Walk also viewed

 

Been to Bath Tours - City and Country Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bath Tours - City and Country Walk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.