We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful buildings” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Circus

The Circus
North of Queen Square, Bath BA1 1EE, England
44-1225-477101
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 93 Attractions in Bath
Type: Architectural Buildings
Attraction Details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful buildings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Visited here at the end of October and would highly recommend. Being a lover of architecture you can really appreciate the magnitude of the circus. You can imagine the historical characters wandering around here. Bath is lovely city and one that we will be going back to

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    346
    231
    86
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Quality Architecture”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

A must place to visit when you come to Bath. Fantastic architecture. I really enjoyed imagining what everyday life was like here when it was built. The "below stairs" rooms, the main house and the garret room at the top. Another world. We walked around it after dark too and I must admit to being a little confused as we got about halfway round as to which road we came down to join it. Lovely atmosphere.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A must see”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is an absolute must see if you go to Bath, a lot of films and tv adaptations have been recorded here and in the Royal crescent so you must go and view, its the pinnacle of Georgian architecture

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lovely”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Circus is beautiful! The architecture in Bath is awe inspiring. You can see why it was such a popular holiday destination back in the day. Such a lovely place to go for a stroll!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I guess I don't have anything bad to say about Bath.....The Circus was a place that was always beautiful to walk around. When I stayed with my grandmother there it seemed like my son and I were always walking thru the Circus to go some where. We always knew we could find our way back to the flat if we were at the Circus.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Circus also viewed

 

Been to The Circus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Circus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.