We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Park” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Parade Gardens

Parade Gardens
Orange Grove, Bath BA1 1EE, England
44-1225-477101
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 163 things to do in Bath
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Laid out 1933-34 on the site of 18th-and 19th-century pleasure gardens, this is a wonderful place to relax and people-watch.
Wallington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Pretty Park”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This looked a very pretty park from outside, but there is an entrance fee. I would not pay tis on principle, parks should be free to everybody.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    68
    8
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carthage
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Check it out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Sometimes they have concerts in the park. They always have beautiful flowers and always trim something out of the hedges. Lovely place to visit!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful spot in the centre of the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When exploring the beautiful City Of Bath we came across these lovely gardens close to the river and Pultney Bridge. There is a small fee, but well worth it. My friend and I enjoyed our quiet walk in the grounds and I took some lovely photographs. If I lived here, I would spend a lot of lunch times in the park. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice little park in the center of the city. Seems like a great place to hang out and relax. I just wish it was free!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
34 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This park charges an admission fee but the fee is reasonable. Here you can stroll around and see flowers, herbs, statues and beautiful scenery. There's a tea shop on the grounds where you can have lunch or tea. I was there on the day of the Jane Austen festival and hearing the period music and seeing people in costume made me feel like I was traveling back in time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parade Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Parade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parade Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.