We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Check it out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parade Gardens

Parade Gardens
Orange Grove, Bath BA1 1EE, England
44-1225-477101
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 92 Attractions in Bath
Type: Gardens
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Laid out 1933-34 on the site of 18th-and 19th-century pleasure gardens, this is a wonderful place to relax and people-watch.
Carthage
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Check it out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Sometimes they have concerts in the park. They always have beautiful flowers and always trim something out of the hedges. Lovely place to visit!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    58
    4
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful spot in the centre of the city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

When exploring the beautiful City Of Bath we came across these lovely gardens close to the river and Pultney Bridge. There is a small fee, but well worth it. My friend and I enjoyed our quiet walk in the grounds and I took some lovely photographs. If I lived here, I would spend a lot of lunch times in the park. Well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Very nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Nice little park in the center of the city. Seems like a great place to hang out and relax. I just wish it was free!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This park charges an admission fee but the fee is reasonable. Here you can stroll around and see flowers, herbs, statues and beautiful scenery. There's a tea shop on the grounds where you can have lunch or tea. I was there on the day of the Jane Austen festival and hearing the period music and seeing people in costume made me feel like I was traveling back in time.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

What a nice place to wander around, get some great photos and people watch. We were here during the Jane Austin Festival so the park had many costumed groups having sweet picnics. Flowers and herbs were still in bloom. Worth stopping in!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parade Gardens also viewed

 

Been to Parade Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parade Gardens, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.