We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bath Street

Bath Street
Bath BA1 1EE, England
44-477101
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 164 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Prague, Czech Republic
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Stunning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Bath is absolutely stunning! I loved the atmosphere of this town, its fabolous musicians, great architecture...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    58
    14
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“crowded, busy, cigarette butts everywhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We decided that Bath is one of the dirtiest and trashiest cities we visited, unfortunately. Though it has many beautiful buildings and lovely venues, the streets were awful!!!!!!!!!!!! The municipal government really needs to do something about it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful heritage architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are well travelled in England and often go back to the same places we have visited before. Because of the absolute beauty and diversity of Bath and surroundings this was the fourth time and still we are planning to go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Needed more time to visit. Maybe a second day to get the most. Definitely a world heritage site. Amazing architecture, Roman baths, rolling hills, beautiful buildings, the Abby and more.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A must to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A little bit of everything and you can easily spend quite a good amount of time here. Go there when you come to the lovely city of Bath

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath Street also viewed

 

Been to Bath Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bath Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.