We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“crowded, busy, cigarette butts everywhere” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bath Street

Bath Street
Bath BA1 1EE, England
44-477101
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 90 attractions in Bath
Type: Historic Sites, Landmarks/ Points of Interest
Attraction Details
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
61 attraction reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“crowded, busy, cigarette butts everywhere”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We decided that Bath is one of the dirtiest and trashiest cities we visited, unfortunately. Though it has many beautiful buildings and lovely venues, the streets were awful!!!!!!!!!!!! The municipal government really needs to do something about it!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    8
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful heritage architecture”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are well travelled in England and often go back to the same places we have visited before. Because of the absolute beauty and diversity of Bath and surroundings this was the fourth time and still we are planning to go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
38 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Great visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Needed more time to visit. Maybe a second day to get the most. Definitely a world heritage site. Amazing architecture, Roman baths, rolling hills, beautiful buildings, the Abby and more.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A must to see”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

A little bit of everything and you can easily spend quite a good amount of time here. Go there when you come to the lovely city of Bath

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wondeful street”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Bath is probably the nicest city I have ever laid my eyes on. Such a cultural city , beautiful and very quaint. It has that old world charm ideally positioned with the modern world charm. The two worlds ideally come together to create a magical place to visit. One is never bored here, as there is great shops, bars, restaurants and shopping venues located and dotted all around. Its the perfect destination to get away from it all. And I will most certainly return! Lovely buzz to this unique city, makes you want to stay and stay and stay!! One could spend hours and hours here, wandering, eating and having good fun!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bath Street also viewed

 

Been to Bath Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bath Street, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bath Street to your Saves list