We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harington's Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Harington's Hotel to your Saves list
Harington's Hotel
3.0 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   8 - 10 Queen Street, Bath BA1 1HE, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
BOOK DIRECT FOR BEST RATE
Ranked #8 of 32 Hotels in Bath
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very nice stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel is in a great location in the centre of town. The room was lovely, clean and comfortable and the breakfast was yummy. The only downside was the seagulls make quite a bit of noise which woke us up early. Besides this we were very pleased with our stay overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us. I am extremely glad to hear that you found everything to your liking and had an enjoyable stay with us.

I am sorry you were disturbed but and glad that you enjoyed your stay overall.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    198
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
75
270
18
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
essex uk
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My fiance and I stayed in this hotel from 26th August for 2 nights 2013. The staff are so helpful and friendly they couldnt do enough for us, the breakfast is lovely and the eating area very clean.the room was cosy and nicely decorated with a big bathroom, tab hotel the best locationhe first night it was quite noisy outside due to it being bank holiday ( perhaps) and the seagulls are very loud. but the second night I didnt notice the noise but if you have trouble sleeping ask for a back room, All in all a fantasic hotel we will be staying there again and the perfect location. ( A visit to the thermae spa is a must :) )

Room Tip: back room less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review you stay with us at the hotel. I am glad that you had enjoyable stay and found everything to your liking.

We are lucky with our location being so central, I am sorry to hear you were disturbed on your first night. Generally we do not suffer from noise due to being on a small side road.

I am glad to hear you will stay again in the future and look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed on Sunday night as part of a very special anniversary weekend. We can both honestly say that we would not stay anywhere else in Bath and felt we must leave a review for such a wonderful establishment. The staff were amazing, any help, advice or extras we needed came promptly and with a smile. Our room was extremely comfortable and clean with lots of lovely little touches making Haringtons stand out from a chain hotel. Location was ideal and breakfast was delicious - we got the impression that we could have ordered the whole menu if we had wanted. We were asked to move rooms to accomodate a larger party however we were upgraded as a result with the added bonus of a complimentary bottle of bubbles which we enjoyed in the hotels private hot tub - much more exclusive than the fully booked twilight package at Thermae spa! The member of staff who came to help us move seemed utterly mortified at having to ask us but to be honest I think we got the better deal!!! Do not hesitate to book your stay with Haringtons, we were sad to wake up in our own bed this morning. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review od your stay with us at the hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us at the hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the use of the hot tub.

I am happy to hear that you found the room upgrade to your liking and enjoyed the complimentary bubbles, and thank you for agreeing to the room change.

Thank you for your kind comments about the staff and the hotel as a whole. I am glad that you enjoyed your 1st anniversary with us and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My family of 3 stayed here for 2 nights in August, during a 2 1/2 week vacation to England and Paris, and found this to be one of the better spots to stay. We stayed in cheaper B&B's, more expensive hotels, as well as apartments in London and Paris.
The staff were uniformly friendly and helpful, the room was attractive and comfortable, the location was central without being noisy, and the breakfast was better than most of the competition (although at this point I never want to see another "English breakfast" again!).
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us in the hotel. I am extremely glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am happy to hear that you found the room attractive and comfortable, and found all the staff to be friendly.

I do hope we welcome you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I don't often leave reviews but always check trip advisor when booking a trip and I always find the reviews very useful.
Our stay at the harington's hotel was excellent, the staff were amazing and so helpful, nothing was too much and even offered assistance without being prompted, which is rare these days.

We were loaned towels for our visit to the bath spa, our bags were carried up to the room and loaded into the car when we left. We had a parking space and were allowed to keep th permit after checking out, so we did not have to worry about moving the car and were free to enjoy a day in bath.

I highly recommend this hotel and will be telling all my friends to stay here.

One last thing there is a great Gin bar down the street which is a brilliant, (if you like gin!)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your very kind review of the hotel and your stay. I am thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. I am also glad to hear that you found the staff to be helpful. We are always happy to help where we can, and I am certainly glad that you found this to be the case.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My daughter and I stayed here for a one night stop over in Bath and we were not disappointed. First class staff, excellent location and great buffet breakfast (continental). Car park not too far away and everything was clean and tidy. Only drawback was the two flights of stairs to our attic room. My fault, I should have checked first. Okay for my fit young daughter (22) but a bit much for a puffed out old dragon like me(55) ! Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room and avoid the attic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and found all the staff helpful.

Our standard rooms are all on the top floor, however we are always happy to assist with bags to the rooms.

I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Stayed at the Harrington for a birthday treat. Great location and the room has many of the little touches many hotels lack. Would thoroughly recommend for a weekend break and bath is small enough to visit by train or car

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JulianMather, Manager at Harington's Hotel, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your stay with us. I an extremely glad that you had and enjoyable stay and birthday.

I an happy you found everything to you liking and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Julian Mather
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harington's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harington's Hotel

Address: 8 - 10 Queen Street, Bath BA1 1HE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Harington's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Harington's boutique hotel is ideally located on a quite cobbled street right in the centre of historic Bath. We are only a few hundred yards from the Roman Baths, Thermae Bath Spa and Bath Abbey. The city's main shopping street (Milsom Street) is only a stone’s throw from our front door. Bath's bus & train station is only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. The hotel offers reserved off-site car parking just a few minutes from the hotel. We offer our guest modern decor and comforts in a historic townhouse setting. All our rooms are recently refurbished and en-suite. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the hotel for guests. Our residents bar is open until midnight seven days a week and we also have a lounge menu serving food until 9pm nightly. Finally enjoy our gourmet breakfast each day to prepare yourself for the sights of Bath! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harington's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haringtons Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harington's Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.