We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Value, lovely staff, great weekend break!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bath Waterside

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Travelodge Bath Waterside to your Saves list
Travelodge Bath Waterside
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Saver rooms available
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Bath
WALES
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Value, lovely staff, great weekend break!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Booked at a great rate back in May. I knew the hotel but was shocked to see the previous poor comments. This is brilliant, the staff were great, especially helpful with the parking arrangements which are a bit daft. Conveniently situated and a nice wander into the city. I highly recommend the hotel, the bed was confortable and the room clean. Bathroom in need of a regrout, but it is a great value hotel and prime position. We didn't eat here as it is so near to the centre of Bath, there was no need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    141
    99
    50
    36
See reviews for
82
213
8
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend in September for a wedding. Was a little disappointed to be put in an annex building away from the main hotel as it was pouring with rain and just a little inconvenient going back and forth. However the room was huge, we booked a family room and there was a great space! The beds were very comfortable, the one thing that could be improved was the room was very very dark! The majority of light bulbs needed replacing in our room!
The breakfast was average, there was no cutlery available, and a big queue for toast!
Aside from that, the large bar area was great, and the food and drink prices were very reasonable for a hotel in the centre of Bath!
Overall the hotel is great for a short stop over so would return again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Recently come back from this hotel.every was fine till we hit our room lucky for me I had showerd before I got there. No hot water.found pubic hair in the bath clearly they had not cleaned the bath . nothing to wash with this being the first time iv ever gone to a hotel with out and toiletries as it was only one night stay.but nothing there anyway and freezing cold water.breakfast way over priced for what it was.for £110 a night I think is terrible my self . would never recommend this hotel for the price ypu pay

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear katyabooth, we’re really sorry about the poor experience you had in our hotel. Our hotels should always have hot water and we also expect our rooms to be cleaned to a specific high standard. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to click on the ‘link from TripAdvisor’ option when submitting your details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newquay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Good quiet location with parking (£5/24 hours). Only a 5 minute walk to the centre of Bath via footbridge across the river. Hotel in real need of redecoration and didn't look as if the toilet had been cleaned prior to our arrival. Unfortunately would have been satisfied to pay typical Travelodge rates but instead had to pay typical Bath rates (£110).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights at the Waterside Travelodge recently & would recommend it ..It is a step up from most travelodge's that I have stayed in with regards the decor; my room was clean and comfortable with a flat screen TV .......... However the biggest plus is the location; just a few minutes walk from the town centre & with its own car-park costing just £5 for 24 hrs.
Car Parks & Hotels in Bath can be extremely expensive so paying just £45 per night for 2 people & only £5 per day to park the car saved me a lot of money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portchester, Fareham United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We weren't planning to eat at this hotel so thought it worth a try despite the lack of great reviews. I think they were accurate in that cleaning needs to be a priority for the hotel manager, limescale, leaking toilet bowl, stains in the bowl, little left all day in the corridor. A waste of time having a tv in the room as there were only a few channels and they were either snow or breaking digital signal so mainly unwatchable. It was not possible to lock the room door as the catch was not fitted properly. The car park payment machines are a nightmare, the staff know this and have to manage the situation despite wanting the system to be changed. Having said that, the beds were comfortable and clean and the location was very good.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Sophie from Customer Care at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear marlynn52, we are really sorry to learn of the problems you encountered at our hotel. We do expect our rooms to be clean and fresh, and all facilities should also be in good working order. Our doors lock automatically and a key card will be needed to access the room from the outside. We would like to take this opportunity to investigate the concerns that you have raised, please use the contact us button on our website to provide us with more information which will allow us to offer a resolution.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed at the Travelodge at the end of September. After a long day, I checked in and went to my room, got changed and then looked to make a cup of tea...there was no bottled water...and no phone to request some...and no information to advise...so I got changed back into my suit and went to reception...' no we don't provide water...you can get it from the bathroom tap, no there are no phones in the rooms and no there is no information of any sort in the room..'

'Sorry' I said...'I was under the impression this was a hotel..?'...

There was no shower gel/shampoo...and probably the worst breakfast on the planet..

Staggering really that anyone comes here more than once...I feel sorry for the staff.

EMcC

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Dianne from Customer Care at Travelodge Bath Waterside, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you for your review EDDIE990. As part of our brand standard we do not provide complimentary bottled waters, similarly we also do not provide phones in rooms. Although we do not provide toiletries, customers have the option to purchase toiletries from vending machines at reception should they need to, this allows us to continue to offer great rates in great locations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bath Waterside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bath Waterside

Address: Rossiter Road | Widcombe Basin, Bath BA2 4JP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 32 Hotels in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Bath Waterside 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Bath Waterside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bath Waterside Hotel Bath
Travelodge Hotel Waterside
Travelodge Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bath Waterside, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.