We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent venue” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chapel Arts Centre

Chapel Arts Centre
Lower Borough Walls | St.James's Memorial Hall, Bath BA1 1QR, England
01225 920256
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 163 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Bath
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Have been 3 or 4 times to both the cafe during the day, and to the live music venue in the evening. Lovely, intimate venue, friendly staff. A gem of a place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    11
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Good venue for a range of Artistic and Cultural events”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

First I must admit I only attend the Arts Centre for one regular event, a Wine Appreciation group, which is most enjoyable but I am aware the venue is used for a wide variety of other purposes, many musical.
It is a former Church Hall, the Church having been destroyed in a 1942 Air Raid. It is conveniently situated in the southern part of the town near the Rail a and Bus Stations and adjacent to the newish, and I think attractive, Southgate Shopping area which replaced a hideous 1970's concrete horror.
The venue has good sound and projection facilities, is run by cheerful and efficient staff and is an ideal facility for many local interest groups.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odcombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Found by luck when we were looking around for brunch this is a lovely place, a bit quirky, great coffee and lovely fresh food. The cherry kiss is to die for!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Scrumptious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Sensational flat breads...and apparently they do party catering. Fabulous food in central bat. Unpretentious surrounds. Very friendly and funky service

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food, service and atmosphere. Amazing cakes.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I first found this place whilst wandering around bath with my boyfriend we had two different flat breads, both delicious! The home made lemonade is also delicious!

The second time around i got a craving for good lemonade, so i went with a friend.

Third time round my mum was visiting from Manchester and i had to take her, we had flat breads and then a the summer berry pavlova... honestly one of the best things i have eaten in my life!

Fourth time i had seven guests and a baby staying, we ordered two of the sharing platters, £18 may sound a bit expensive but everything is good quality and in a good quantity! between the six that ate more than one plate we couldnt finnish the whole thing.

This is one of my favourate places to eat in bath. Iv never been served by friendlier staff, they are always polite and smiling. And most importantly the food is delicious!

Great place for any kind of visit!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chapel Arts Centre also viewed

 

Been to Chapel Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chapel Arts Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.