We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top quality Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panasia Thai Oriental Restaurant

Panasia Thai Oriental Restaurant
2 George Street, Bath BA1 2EH, England
+44 1225 481001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 436 restaurants in Bath
Price range: $14 - $29
Cuisines: Asian, Thai, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: "Award Winning Thai Restaurant" "Recommended on the BEST of Bath"
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Top quality Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

A busy Saturday evening and despite being packed we had a table for 6 downstairs and a thoroughly good supper served efficiently and all very tasty. Table was not really big enough to take all the platters plus wine glasses for the £25 Samui Set Meal but what the heck....Very recommendable for quality taste at its price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    125
    61
    20
    10
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food, service, and lovely atmosphere/decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Staying in Bath on holiday, we ate here one night and were very pleased with the food and the unobtrusive but attentive service. There was a lovely atmosphere, enhanced by the beautiful decor. We would readily recommend this and will return when next in Bath.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We came here having seen the restaurant on taste card. We arrived a d despite not having pone ahead and booked (a t and c of taste card) they let us use the 2 for 1.

The food was very tasty although temperature wise it could have been hotter.
The service was attentive but not overbearing.
The atmosphere was good and the interior is really interesting and special.
It terms of value we paid about £38 for a 2 course meal WITH the 2 for 1,so it would have been quite expensive otherwise.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A bit pricey but well worth it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

There are a lot of thai places in bath, and I've yet to try them all but the flavours at Panasia are incredible! As the title of this review says, it wasn't a cheap night out, but the quality of the food and the amazing flavours in their signature cocktails is worth it for a special occasion.

I wouldn't recommend the moo krawp, but everything else was out of this work delicious!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Squid Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food in here is awesome, particularly the squid & scallop starters, yum! Service was great, decor is lovely.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Panasia Thai Oriental Restaurant also viewed

 
Bath, Somerset
Bath, Somerset
 

Been to Panasia Thai Oriental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Panasia Thai Oriental Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.