We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wentworth House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Wentworth House to your Saves list
Wentworth House
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   106 Bloomfield Road, Bath BA2 2AP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 193 Bath B&B and Inns
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

As New Zealanders who have spent the year working and travelling throughout the UK we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Wentworth House. In fact it was without doubt one of the better places that we stayed in.
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was spacious and comfortable and the breakfast was a real treat.
If you want somewhere bland to stay I would suggest a chain type hotel, if you would like somewhere interesting and with charm and character go with Wentworth House.
Great value for money, will be recommending it to friends and family in NZ.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    61
    55
    51
    127
See reviews for
37
187
6
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

My Husband booked this hotel for our weekend away. Love the style of the rooms very comfortable, clean and tidy, they are small rooms but your not in them that much only to sleep. Staff friendly breakfast cooked fresh. 15 mins walk into Bath city center. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

Myself and my Fiance went to Bath for the weekend at the beginning of November 2013 and found a good deal at Wentworth House Hotel.
The check-in was quick and easy, despite our late evening arrival and the manager was very helpful. There was some maintenance being carried out, but it was very low-level stuff and did not interfere with our stay at all. The manager was able to direct us to several places to eat, locally, providing the choice of Bar/Restaurant, good pub-grub and Indian cuisine. We ate at all three over the weekend, but would recommend the Devonshire Arms on Wellsway, a 2 minute walk from the hotel. We ate there twice; a Saturday evening steak and an excellent Sunday Lunch.
The Wentworth House hotel is clean, friendly and old fashioned, and I mean that as a compliment. This was our first trip to Bath and, when we return (which we plan to do next Summer) I will be booking at the same hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms 13 and 14 have a conservatory, with access to the rear garden. They are also at the rear of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

Never actually got to stay here but cancelled my room well before the 48 hour minimum cancellation and even paid the £20 fee with the promise my £180 room payment would be credited to my card. 3 months later I'm still waiting after several promises they would sort this. Dispute now taken up with MasterCard. Avoid this hotel!

Stayed August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wentworth106, General Manager at Wentworth House, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We are not aware of any instances where we have agreed a refund and not processed it. We can not identify you from the review so can you please contact the hotel so we can investigate this issue.

However please be aware that our cancellation policy is two days in advance of the arrival date.If you have not given us two days notice then the full amount of the reservation will be charged as stated in our terms and conditions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

Three ex-Bath students spent a night at the Wentworth, given to one of us as a birthday present. A warm welcome, large white bath towels, crisp white sheets, plenty of hot water and a quiet family room on the top floor. Freshly cooked 'full English' and free car parking, even after we had checked out. A pleasurable trip enjoyed by us all.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

A small hotel, yet homely, & in an excellent location ,& superb ambience, & a host & hostess guarantteed to make us feel welcome.
Nothing was too much trouble, & we returned home determined to return, & the happy mmeories will be indelable.
The Wentworth House Hotel came highly recommended, & we wern't disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I do not know why people are giving these bad comments. I recently stayed at this hotel with my friend and we had a great experience. I loved that it is a traditional yet modern hotel offering more than 2 star services. The room was spotlessly clean with a modern shower and perfect hot water. The staff members were pleasant, friendly and obliging especially the young receptionist and the manager. The breakfast was good and included a wide variety of cereals, fruits, breads along with eggs, juices etc. It is also just a 15-20 min walk to the city center. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will absolutely visit again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Wentworth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wentworth House

Address: 106 Bloomfield Road, Bath BA2 2AP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wentworth House 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LateRooms, HostelBookers and Priceline so you can book your Wentworth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wentworth House Hotel Bath
Wentworth Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wentworth House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.