We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Paradise House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Paradise House to your Saves list
Paradise House
5.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   86 - 88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 190 Bath B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

Lovely hotel,a little further out of town than I would have liked but gorgeous rooms and attention to detail excellent.only complaint was breakfast was too early as finishes by 9am and an old fashioned rule of being out of your room between 1030 and 1200 for cleaning.makes your day a bit regimented.other than that the hotel is lovely

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,069 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    973
    77
    14
    3
    2
See reviews for
103
690
13
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

What a wonderful place! Very romantic for a special occasion. The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble - we were made to feel very welcome and felt our custom was truly valued (not something you can always say). Beautiful room (particularly liked the TV set into the tiles beneath the shower!) and lovely gardens. Rachel, Chris and team - just keep doing what you are doing, we could not fault this place.

Room Tip: Deluxe 4-poster garden room - very romantic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Everything was amazing, especially the room (the best bathrooms), the hospitality and the breakfast. The only thing little thing was i had a bit of egg (i think) in my tea, hehe :) but it was an accident i'm sure it wont happen again! Also had the best night sleep in the world!! Thank you paradise.

Room Tip: we had the cheapest room, at the front of the house (next to the road), and it was beautiful and qui...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 wonderful nights recently and can't wait to go back. The hotel is very welcoming; the staff are super friendly and helpful; the room was very comfortable and well equipped; and the location was perfect for visting the city of Bath without having to stay in the city centre. We had beautiful views over the city, which was lovely at night time. The breakfast was fresh and we were offered a lovely range of choice. We were made to feel very welcome and the use of the hotels DVDs and books, and the use of the drawing room overlooking the beautiful gardens, made it feel very much like a home from home (albeit a far more grand and stunning home than we are used to!)
I totally recommend you stay here, we had such a lovely time.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Absolutely lovely. My husband and I stayed for our Anniversary weekend, we had a really relaxing time. The B and B is immaculate, from the table wear to the bathroom, couldn't fault anything.A short walk into Bath made it perfect and the lovely gardens. Lttle touches like the card and chocolates in our room were so nice, we will return.

Room Tip: We had a four poster bedroom, lovely if a bit small, but immaculate.. if I had to find fault it was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

I have been in this B&B with my mum and my partner. It was just beautiful to stay there in both occasions. Paradise House has not just got gorgeous views but the guests are kept so truly well looked after. It is also so easy to get in the center of Bath. I definitely recommend it !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I spent 4 nights here last week on my Honeymoon.... this place is Superb! after a 2.5 hour drive from Hertfordshire we were met by "Sarah" with a warm friendly welcome, cup of coffee and lovely biscuits.
We booked to stay in room 12 “the Garden room” a Deluxe 4 poster bed with Jacuzzi bath (with TV in the wall at the end of the bath), overhead rain shower, ice bucket with Champagne (prepaid for) waiting for us and all the home comforts we could ask for.... views from the garden overlooking Bath are stunning!
Excellent service throughout our stay and the full English breakfast is not to be missed, nothing was too much trouble for the staff here at Paradise House..... lock on the door broken, sorted, leak in handheld shower head, SORTED!! A steep hill to negotiate when walking back from town isn't an issue after eating in some great restaurants/cafes to burn off the calories....
We had a great time in Bath, Spa day at Thermae bath spa is not to be missed, the Roman Baths, the Abbey, Sally Lunn House.... so much to see and do and such a rich history!

I can’t fault this hotel and why it’s only number 17 on Tripadvisor is a mystery to me as I can’t see 16 other hotels being better than this one!!..... We will be back!!!!

Room Tip: Can't go wrong choosing room 12 "The Garden room" it's worth every penny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Paradise House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise House

Address: 86 - 88 Holloway, Bath BA2 4PX, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Paradise House 5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant Georgian House, dating back to 1735, built of classic honey coloured Bath stone. The dignified exterior conceals more than half an acre of magnificent walled gardens with splendid views out over the city of Bath. Small and privately owned, our aim is to offer the best personal service with attention to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Paradise House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise House Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Paradise House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.