We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb guest house in Bath” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brocks Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Brocks Guest House to your Saves list
Brocks Guest House
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   32 Brock Street, Bath BA1 2LN, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #74 of 193 Bath B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Poole
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Superb guest house in Bath”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent one night in this gem. Full of character, spotlessly clean, fabulous breakfast and a warm welcome on our arrival. We would recommend this guest house and will definitely be returning again. It was a delight and pleasure to stay there.

Room Tip: There are only six rooms so book early. You don't want to miss out on this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    51
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
43
108
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

My husband and myself stayed at Brocks last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our time there.The room was spotlessly clean and spacious.The breakfast was very tasty and plentiful and the hosts were both friendly and helpful.We will revisit Bath again and stay at Brocks.
Its location is great to explore such a lovely city............its a must!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place was booked at the last minute on our way into Bath. We had no idea what to expect and were very pleasantly surprised!

We arrived early evening and were brought into the lounge where the owner talked to us about the area and gave us recommendations of where to eat as we hadn't had dinner yet. We inspected the room (which was clean, comfy, and was roomy enough for the three of us), then headed back downstairs to ask for directions to one of the places he recommended. Rather than telling us, he actually walked us directly to the restaurant and asked the gentleman who ran the place to look after - wow! Now that's service!

We had brought a car with us and unbeknownst, parked in The Royal Circle - eep! When the owner found out where we'd parked, he very kindly gave us one of his parking permits so we wouldn't get booked! All this, and we were only staying one night!

As many have said, it is a Georgian style house and it is really quite beautiful inside. The surrounding streets are (apparently!) well known for their rich and famous residents. It really is a lovely area, but parking will be a nightmare without a permit.

We had breakfast the morning we left and it was more than adequate. I can't recommend this B&B enough - we travelled around the UK and Europe for 6 weeks and this is definitely the best run B&B we stayed at, hands down, all thanks to the very kind, helpful and friendly owner! It was just a shame we couldn't stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Lovely place! Spotlessly clean, friendly owners, tasteful decor, wonderful proximity to city centre, quiet street, comfy bed, excellent night sleep. Highly recommend. Breakfast very tasty too. We were a young couple on a mini-break and it was ideal.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brocks H, Manager at Brocks Guest House, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review on Brocks. It means everything to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Brock's Guest House was just what we were looking for during our Winter break in early December. It was within easy walking distance to the centre of Bath,the historical sights and the Christmas market. The guest house is set between The Circus and The Crescent and is a Georgian house which has been sensitively decorated according to the period it was built. The welcome given by our hosts was warm and they were very helpful.Even though the weather was cold our room was comfortable and cosy and the breakfast was very good.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front face the street and the back rooms face the garden and back lane.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Friendly host, great location, beautiful city! Only stayed here for one night with my wife, but we were made to feel like we were staying for longer. excellent breakfast and couldn't ask for more really. Roman pool and Thermae spa are well worth the entry cost.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the night on the 30th Nov for one night. We shopped around the Xmas market and Bath town. We received a warm welcome and were shown to our lovely room. This guest house Is georgous. our room was very spacIous lovely bIg bed wIth puffy pIllows. very comfortable. The breakfast was lovely, full English. Cereal, yoghurt, fruit and much more including pancakes (yum). The location was good, not to far from town. We will certainly be returning here on our next visit to bath. Only one niggly bad point is it is a nightmare to find parking.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brocks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brocks Guest House

Address: 32 Brock Street, Bath BA1 2LN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Brocks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our elegant Georgian home was built by John Wood the younger in 1765, and is ideally situated in the loveliest part of Bath between the Circus and Royal Crescent. We aim to offer you comfort and personal attention. We will gladly help you plan your stay in Bath, giving guidance with visits, tours and routes. Our rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable with all the expected amenities of a 4 gold star guest house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and EasyToBook so you can book your Brocks Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brocks Guest House Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brocks Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.