We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss this wonderful place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of No. 1 Royal Crescent

No. 1 Royal Crescent
BA1 2LR, Bath BA1 2LR, England
01225 428126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 163 things to do in Bath
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No.1 Royal Crescent is now open after a major refurbishment and extension. There is much to enjoy with ten historically dressed rooms, an exhibition gallery, an information room and delightful gift shop. The house provides visitors to the Crescent with an opportunity to look beyond the famous facade and see what life was like for the wealthy residents and their servants in the 18th century.
Manchester
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Don't miss this wonderful place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015 NEW

We took an unguided tour and we just walked the Crescent. We took our time and took in the views. We parked well away and if the weather is good then lots of other things to and see. I do believe the tours are very interesting... it's part of our heritage.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    389
    206
    54
    11
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunmore, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Walk the crescent”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015 NEW

Very attractive walk, along a park. Architecture is worth the stroll. Not much to do, besides walking.

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great displays and knowledgable guides”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015 NEW

I'd been to Bath a few years ago before this was opened and bemoaned the fact that you couldn't just go inside any of the houses along the Royal Crescent, so I was thrilled on going back there that this has opened to give a glimpse into the past. A lovely experience.

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

Really good restoration and a great tourist attraction in Bath. Lovely to look around and a good option for a rainy day!

Visited March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Victorian vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015 NEW

The docents are great, pepper them with questions and learn how the Victorians vacationed in this fabulous apartment

Visited April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 1 Royal Crescent also viewed

 

Been to No. 1 Royal Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 1 Royal Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.