We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No1” 4 of 5 stars
Review of No. 1 Royal Crescent

No. 1 Royal Crescent
BA1 2LR, Bath BA1 2LR, England
01225 428126
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 69 Attractions in Bath
Type: Museums
Activities: Group tours/walking tour
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: No.1 Royal Crescent is now open after a major refurbishment and extension. There is much to enjoy with ten historically dressed rooms, an exhibition gallery, an information room and delightful gift shop. The house provides visitors to the Crescent with an opportunity to look beyond the famous facade and see what life was like for the wealthy residents and their servants in the 18th century.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“No1”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014 NEW via mobile

Expensive, but after a walk from the city centre up the hill the property is worth it.
A real glimpse into a period property and the life's lived.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    305
    165
    39
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Worth a trip ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

It is what it is history , we did it with the free walking guide so he gave us some fun facts . I think it's on the must see list of bath as it's history and pleasant to view .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
74 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Georgiana brought to life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2014 NEW

Excellently restored and worth the money to have such a rich experience of a former age - the guides were first class.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth a visit but very expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

Royal crescent itself is full fo history and worth a visit .Great to look around the house being number 1 but the entrance fee very expensive

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“No 1 is marvelous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

My partner and I have recently visited Bath for the Christmas Markets and decided we'd have a break from the crowds by visiting No 1 Royal Crescent. We had a marvelous time and I can't praise the volunteer room stewards enough for their knowledge and enthusiasm. It is a real close up look at how the Georgians lived, fascinating!

Thank you.

Visited December 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed No. 1 Royal Crescent also viewed

 

Been to No. 1 Royal Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage No. 1 Royal Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.