We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to Stay to experience Bath at it's best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 17 Lansdown Crescent

17 Lansdown Crescent
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bath
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
17 Lansdown Crescent
Save
You added 17 Lansdown Crescent to your Saves list
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   17 Lansdown Crescent, Bath BA1 5EX , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 190 Bath B&B and Inns
Millicent, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The place to Stay to experience Bath at it's best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. We had the entire basement floor to ourselves in this beautiful Georgian mansion. The quality and cleanliness of our rooms could not be bettered and breakfast each morning was just right with fresh juice and some of the best coffee we had while in the UK. A 15 minute walk puts you in the centre of Bath and all of it's attractions. Would recommend 17 Lansdown Crescent to anyone wanting a quality stay in Bath.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
30
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

What a lovely find Landsdown Crescent was. Our room was absolutely huge and the bathroom with the roll top bath a real delight. This is a beuatiful home and feels very welcoming and we loved all the personal touches around on the walls, in the dining room etc.
Breakfast was lovely and all cooked to order and the cream tea rebecca organised for our party was particulalry nice, especially the home made jam! Getting into town was really easy, but the property itself is tucked away from all the hustle and bustle of bath below making it peaceful and tranquil.
So glad we found you and will definately be back

Nikki and Howard
Bournemouth

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have just got back from an overnight stay here and would certainly recommend it. We took two of the very very large and comfortably furnished rooms that were not en-suite and we had a lovely time. This isn't a place to come and spend an evening but as a base to put down some routes shortly as you are doing your Bath trip. Excellent breakfast, very helpful and interesting landlady and thumbs up all round. Only not 5 star as not ensuite rooms, but all private bathrooms and very very pleasant indeed, you can't beat a roll top bath in my opinion!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

From the moment we arrived, we knew we were in for a treat. This B & B is amazing. A beautiful, rambling Georgian house in a traditional crescent. We had an entire floor to ourselves.....including a full size snooker room. Particularly novel to see sheep grazing on grassland in front of the crescent. Fantastic breakfast. Made for a wonderful weekend in this beautiful city. Loved the attention to detail. Can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murcia, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2011

When we arrived we were greeted by the owner of this very grand house. We were offered a glass of wine or a cuppa, and shown to our rooms. These were enormous, and nicely presented. We enquired about somewhere to eat, and were recommended a restaurant down the hill. The owner gave us a lift down there, rather than taking a taxi, and we were brought back by her daughter! Breakfast was fabulous, a good choice of cereals then a full english! All in all we had a very nice stay and would recommend this B & B highly.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

Stayed here for one night. The house itself is beautiful, a very Georgian interior. The cresent is far more impressive than the Royal Cresent. Location is very good, it takes about 10 minutes to walk down into town, give it an extra few minutes on the way back as it is a steep hill. A taxi from the city centre costs about £5 and seem easy enough to catch.

We arrived early Friday, we were given a very friendly welcome and advised on where to eat, get around the town etc. Our room was huge with a very comfortable sleigh bed, tv, dvd player, radio and selection of books. The bathroom was just across the hallway. Bathroom was very spacious, with a Georgian suite.

Only small drawbacks is the B & B didn't supply any shampoo, just soap. There is no shower curtain either so the bathroom can get a bit wet, however, I think a shower curtain or screen would probably ruin the bathroom. Neither of these issues would put me off any great deal.

Breakfast was very tasty and filling. It was served in the dining room which was another fantastic room in this B&B. I would rate this as a top place to stay and would definitely come back if we go back to Bath again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, UK
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We just came back from 17 Lansdown Crescent and it was exactly what we had hoped for when booking. As others have mentioned, it is around 15 minutes walk from the centre of town but then you have the advantage of being in a quiet residential area, away from the noise of the city. The house is truly beautiful, a real Georgian gem - a real plus if you are in Bath to see the architecture. The crescent itself is arguably more elegant than its more famous sister down the hill. We were given a very warm welcome and our room was enormous. Planning restrictions on Grade 1 listed building render en suites impossible but we had a very nice private bathroom across the landing (with robes provided for modesty). Breakfast was a good quality full English. Fresh fruit salad, cereals, yogurt, etc. Whilst parking is restricted in the immediate neighbourhood, it is only 5 minutes walk from an unrestricted free parking area. And for those for whom it is relevant, I can confirm that it is a gay friendly household. I would definitely consider returning.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 17 Lansdown Crescent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 17 Lansdown Crescent

Address: 17 Lansdown Crescent, Bath BA1 5EX , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Hotel Class:4 star — 17 Lansdown Crescent 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
17 Lansdown Crescent Hotel Bath

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 17 Lansdown Crescent, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.