We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately stay there again!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Walton Villa Bath

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Walton Villa Bath to your Saves list
Walton Villa Bath
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Newbridge Hill | Lower Weston, Bath BA1 3PW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 193 Bath B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Definately stay there again!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We went to Bath for a long weekend and found this B&B served our purpose very well. Its run by Husband & Wife (Michael & Carole), whom nothing was too much trouble for either of them. Our room was spotless and very comfortable. We had the room at the front of the house, of which we seemed to hear several ambulances throughout the day as the Hospital is only around the corner. This wasnt a problem for us, as coming from London, we're used to that :o)
Breakfast was a full english, which was really nice large portions, even the offer of more. Cereal & fruit was also there, should you feel extremely hungry. And not forgetting proper coffee mmm no instant stuff served at breakfast. Although full coffee/tea/hot chocolate making facilities in the room topped up everyday including biscuits which were really yummy.
We parked on the drive and never moved the car the whole weekend as its only about a 20 min walk into Bath city.
We will definately going back hopefully sometime in the new year.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
26
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

Clean, comfortable, friendly, good value and a hearty breakfast. A 20 minute walk into Bath but worth the effort. Would be happy to return if my travels take me to Bath again. Thank you for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

Who says you can't get good service at a reasonable price? I have had the same room for over two weeks and I am very pleased with the overall service that have received while staying at this B&B. The rooms are very clean, the breakfast is excellent, and the owners are very friendly...5 Stars all around.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2009

The Walton Villa is a very pleasant B&B, and the hosts were warm and friendly, making us feel perfectly at home. The rooms were spotless, and it was the only place we stayed with a king size bed. The breakfast was also very large and of high quality, with a whole selection of fresh fruits and juices to compliment the full english or continental breakfast. The only downside is that its about a 20-25 minute walk to the centre (but there is also a bus) and that the TV only had a few stations, but neither warrant lowering their rating in my opinion.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Walton Villa Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton Villa Bath

Address: 3 Newbridge Hill | Lower Weston, Bath BA1 3PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 193 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walton Villa Bath 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Walton Villa Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walton Villa Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.