We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were in the wrong room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Walton Villa Bath

Save Saved
You added Walton Villa Bath to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Walton Villa Bath
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Newbridge Hill | Lower Weston, Bath BA1 3PW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 187 Bath B&B and Inns
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“We were in the wrong room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

This B&B is certainly spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good on both mornings. But we were in the room at the back, away from the road, and we found it too small and over furnished. There was also no common area for sitting apart from a sofa and chair wedged into the dining room. We found Carole to be polite in very English reserved way, and Michael was a bit chattier at breakfast time. Well located for the bus into and out of town, and not too far to walk either if that is what you prefer. A taxi costs less than Pd10.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    30
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
23
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wallasey, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and what a delight it was! Welcoming hosts, lovely clean rooms with fluffy towels and the breakfast was the best we have ever had. Would highly recommend for a stay. It was a pleasant 25 minute walk into bath through the park but you are on the bus route direct into town if you prefer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Delightful B and B with friendly, helpful service, delicious breakfast and lovely rooms. The room on the back has a small double bed but is very comfortable. We choose this rather than the larger room with a king size bed room on the road side as Newbridge Road is quite noisy. Everything you could wish for is provided from shower cap to biscuits, to body lotion to needle and thread. You are asked to choose breakfast the night before and also book the time, which can be a problem if you don't know what you'll feel like the next morning. 9am is the latest time for breakfast which was a bit early for us on a Sunday, especially after a party the night before. However, breakfast was superb with fresh fruit salad, high quality ingredients and was perfectly cooked: they even offer smoked salmon with scrambled egg. I wouldn't hesitate to book here again, and will as it's easy walking distance from our friends in Weston. A later and more flexible breakfast time would earn 5 stars from me -wish I could do 4.5.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Very much enjoyed the breakfast at this b & b. Fresh fruit salad and cooked breakfast made to order. Delicious!!!

We stayed in a room up stairs and was relieved that the owner carried our bags upstairs for us.

The service was good and everything was clean.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sgp
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed 2 nites at this lovely B&B that is very professionally run. The room has good walking space and is kept spotless by Carole. The room (I think it was #2) was facing the road, and the noise is quite a bit in the morning.
It's a rather long walk to the city centre but local buses are available at conveniently situated stops within 3mins walk from the B&B.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHESHIRE
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Just come back from 2 days in Bath had a brilliant time helped by our lovely stay at Michael and Caroles home, it was so welcoming, friendly and comfortable. The full English breakfast prepared by Carole was brilliant freshly cooked and non greasy. We stayed in room 1 on the front which we found very comfortable the whole place is spotless, with the tea/coffee/chocolate supplied in abundance along with lovely biscuits. Michael couldnt do enough for us, supplying fresh milk and information about where to visit in the town and surrounding areas, very pleasant felt like we had know him for ages!!! The house is about 15 mins walk from City centre but a lovely walk through the park brings you to the Crescent.
I would definately recommend this lovely B&B.
oh and there is off street parking too which is great as parking was expensive in the city
Enjoy!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

On my second visit to Bath (stayed at the Royal Crescent previously) I thought I would try something different my first b and b in 20 years.On my previous stay the hotel was fabulous but parking the car a bit of a hassle.W alton Villa had good off street parking but the best was yet to come.The rooms although compact just might have been the cleanest I have stayed in.The owners Michael and Carol were really amenable and the breakfast great. THere is a good pub 30 metres away with good food and there are bus stops close by as parking can be tight in Bath.I'm going back in a year or two and this place is a must.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Walton Villa Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton Villa Bath

Address: 3 Newbridge Hill | Lower Weston, Bath BA1 3PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walton Villa Bath 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Walton Villa Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walton Villa Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.