We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tiny rooms, nice breakfast, difficult check in” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Walton Villa Bath

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Walton Villa Bath to your Saves list
Walton Villa Bath
4.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   3 Newbridge Hill | Lower Weston, Bath BA1 3PW, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #76 of 190 Bath B&B and Inns
Vienna, Austria
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Tiny rooms, nice breakfast, difficult check in”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Very tiny rooms, but lovely breakfast. Hotel looks from outside not very inviting,but rooms are clean. Difficult check in, you have to inform the owner of B&B exactly your arriving time, otherwise nobody is there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hednesford
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

I don't mind admitting that I'm probably not the easiest B&B guest: I'm vegetarian, I'm allergic to feather bedding and I can't sleep if I have the slightest bit of caffeine. This wasn't a problem at Walton Villa. The friendly owners happily changed their usual feather bedding for the non-feather variety, they provided me with decaf teabags for my room and the vegetarian breakfast was just as great as the meaty one (which my boyfriend had). The room was very clean and comfortable and had two fans (a ceiling one and a desk one), which meant that closing the window when the traffic was a little noisy wasn't a problem. Getting into the city centre involves a pleasant 20-25 minute walk through the park or a short bus ride, although if there's more than 2 of you, it'd probably be worth getting a taxi instead. Overall, a lovely little B&B that's great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Cutest little B&B! So clean, owners are so friendly! Great hot breakfast with a lot to choose from. Not all that close to the city centre, but walking is doable. Also, cabs are not that expensive, so we took one a couple times!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Although we only stayed the one night, we were very well looked after. Michael & Carole couldn't have been more welcoming and informative. Everything was spotlessly clean, the room was comfortable and had everthing we could possibly need. For breakfast Sunday morning, there was something for everyone and our choice was delicious and plentiful. Wish we could have stayed longer but we will be back. Would be happy to recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We stayed for two nights at Walton Villa. It is wonderfully decorated and immaculate throughout. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. Carole and Michael are brilliant hosts and extremely helpful in every way. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The walk into bath through the beautiful Victoria park takes about half an hour. There is also a bus stop just a minute away. We used the bus and it was very easy. The walk is lovely when going into Bath but the bus is perhaps a better option after a long day spent walking around Bath. My friend arrived by train and the bus station is next to it so very handy. I drove and used the parking in front of the guest house. There also looked to be plenty of street parking. We would stay there again. We stayed in room 2 which is the twin room. Carole and Michael have thought of everything from shower gel, shampoo etc to a really good selection of drinks and biscuits in the room.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a weekend in Bath and stayed at Walton Villa. The room was spotless as was the dinning room. Breakfast was plentiful and nicely cooked, not greasy and nothing was too much trouble. Carole and Michael are a very nice couple who pay attention to detail. Room facilities included a hairdryer, toiletries and tea/coffee making facilities which included a nice selection of biscuits. The location of the b&b is about 25 minutes walk into central Bath. We decided to walk each day but there were bus stops very close by if you wished to do that. We did come by car but were able to leave this on the drive for the duration of the weekend. We stayed in room 3 which was a double at the back of the property and it was very quiet. We would very much like to visit Bath again and would definately return to Walton Villa without hesitation. Many thanks to Carole and Michael for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I stayed here two nights with my Mum this weekend. There's off street parking (it's tight but if I can park there anyone can ;) ) The couple who ran the place were lovely, very informative and helpful, they let us leave the car there so we could walk into the town even though we'd already checked out! The room was immaculate both in decoration and cleanliness. We were in room 2 which is the twin and faces the main road, there was road noise but nothing that will keep you awake at night. We had cooked breakfasts both mornings which were so tasty and not greasy at all. There's a great pub/restaurant a couple of minutes walk away called The Weston. It took us about 30 minutes to walk into the town but we do doodle so would be quicker at a normal walking pace.

I can't recommend Walton Villa enough and will definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Walton Villa Bath? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Walton Villa Bath

Address: 3 Newbridge Hill | Lower Weston, Bath BA1 3PW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Bath
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 190 B&Bs / Inns in Bath
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Walton Villa Bath 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Venere, Expedia, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Walton Villa Bath reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Walton Villa Bath, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.