We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Real Italian Pizza Company

The Real Italian Pizza Company
16 York Sreet, Bath, England
01225 330121
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 414 Restaurants in Bath
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

It is an indendent family run restaurant. The food is simply delicious and tastes like being in Italy. Great pizzas and bruschetta. Very friendly staff. It was a perfect dinner!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    650
    251
    53
    20
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely Italian time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We arrived at the restaurant around 2pm but it was quite busy so we waited for 10 minutes to get a table. Pizzas are prepared in an open space so you can see how they handmade the base and put topping. We tried desserts as well and everything was delicious! The staffs were friendly and very quick service.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Lovely food, excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

We have visited this restaurant before and every time have had friendly attentive service. The children enjoy watching their food being made and are made welcome by the staff. Food good, nice portions, tasty pizza, what isn't eaten by the children is put in a box. Will return next time we are in a Bath.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Fabulous Tirimisu.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Have eaten here a few times and every time the staff are so nice and friendly and the food is 10 out of 10. Great pizzas and nice and crispy bases just the way we like it. The tirimisu is the best we have ever had. Good value and we will go back for sure.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“so so pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

although fast service, staff not particularly warm and friendly, seemed to be more interested in getting people through as quick as possible.
pizza was nice but soggy in the middle, became cold quite quickly as put on cold plates! then we were charged extra for salad without realising
shall not go back again

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Real Italian Pizza Company also viewed

 

Been to The Real Italian Pizza Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Real Italian Pizza Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.